Baylor University
[

Multicultural Greek Council

]
Baylor > Student Activities > Greek Life > Meet the Greeks > Multicultural Greek Council (MGC)
The Multicultural Greek Council was created for the purpose of encouraging community service and philanthropy, support of high academic standards, the development of campus and community leaders, and to educate all Baylor students on issues of diversity. At this time the council is composed of seven sororities and two fraternities.

[EXECUTIVE BOARD OFFICERS]

President: Casser Farishta, Casser_Farishta@baylor.edu
External Vice President: Rahim Ali, Rahim_Ali@baylor.edu
Internal Vice President: Cyndi See, Cyndi_See@baylor.edu
Secretary: Ariana Tajahmadi, Ariana_Tajahmadi@baylor.edu
Treasurer: Juan Mejia, Juan_Mejia@baylor.edu
Sergeant at Arms: Nipul Bulathsinhala, Nipul_Bulathsinhala@baylor.edu
Public Relations: Lucy Blankson,Lucille_Blankson@baylor.edu
Academic Chair: Krishma Hajari,Krishma_Hajari@baylor.edu

Advisor, Coordinator for Greek Life: Astrid Beltran, Astrid_Beltran@baylor.edu
Graduate Assistant for Greek Life: Marie Crommett, Marie_Crommett@baylor.edu

[CONNECT ONLINE]

Facebook Button

[MGC CHAPTERS]

alpha Kappa Delta Phi Sorority, Associated Chapter
Nickname: aKDPhi
National Founding: University of California at Berkeley, 1989
Colors: Purple and White
*Visit alpha Kappa Delta Phi's National website

Beta Kappa Gamma Fraternity, Zeta Chapter
Nickname: BKG
National Founding: University of Texas at Austin, 1999
Colors: Black, Blue & Yellow
*Visit Beta Kappa Gamma's national website.

Delta Epsilon Psi Fraternity, Zeta Chapter
Nickname: Depsi
National Founding: University of Texas-Austin, 1998
Colors: Navy Blue and Silver
*Visit Delta Epsilon Psi's National website.

Delta Kappa Delta Sorority, Zeta Chapter
Nickname: DKD
National Founding: University of Texas A&M, 1999
Colors: Violet, Black & Silver
*Visit Delta Kappa Delta's national website.

Delta Phi Omega Sorority, Colony
Nickname: DPO
National Founding: University of Houston, 1998
Colors: Red, Black, and Silver
*Visit Delta Phi Omega's National website.

Gamma Alpha Omega Sorority, Nu Chapter
Nickname: Gammas
National Founding: Arizona State University, 1993
Colors: Navy Blue, Forrest Green, and White
*Visit Gamma Alpha Omega's National website.

Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Alpha Epsilon Chapter
Nickname: KDChi
National Founding: Texas Tech University, 1987
Colors: Pink and Maroon
*Visit Kappa Delta Chi's National website.

Kappa Phi Gamma Sorority, Gamma Chapter
Nickname: K Phi G
National Founding: University of Texas-Austin, 1998
Colors: Black, Green, and White
*Visit Kappa Phi Gamma's National website.

Omega Delta Phi Fraternity, Alpha Xi Chapter
Nickname: ODPhi
National Founding: Texas Tech University, 1987
Colors: Scarlet, Silver, and Black
*Visit Omega Delta Phi's National website.

Sigma Iota Alpha Sorority, Alpha Eta Chapter
Nickname: SIA
National Founding: SUNY Albany, SUNY Stony Brook, SUNY New Paltz,and Rensselaer Polytechnic , 1990
Colors: Red, Gold, Royal Blue, White, and Black
*Visit Sigma Iota Alpha's National website.

[LEARN MORE]

If you are interested in joining one of these organizations, look for MGC events taking place in the semester. You can contact Casser_Farishta@baylor.edu or the Student Activities Office for more information.

STUDENT ACTIVITIES. CONNECT YOURSELF.