Baylor University
[

National Pan-Hellenic Council

]
Baylor > Student Activities > Greek Life > Meet the Greeks > National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC)
The National Pan-Hellenic Council is the unifying and governing body for seven of the Divine Nine historically African-American fraternities and sororities chartered at Baylor University. Activities of members of these organizations include: community service projects, tutoring programs, step shows, and educational programming. All seven NPHC groups at Baylor are committed to the holistic development of their members and to assist the Baylor and Waco communities.

[EXECUTIVE BOARD OFFICERS]


President: Sophia Shain, Sophia_Shain@baylor.edu
Vice President: Sophia Shain, Sophia_Shain@baylor.edu
Secretary: Jareon Mayo, Jareon_Mayo@baylor.edu
Treasurer: Willie Cooper, Willie_Cooper@baylor.edu
Parliamentarian: Demetria Perry, Demetria_Perry@baylor.edu
Chaplain: Willie Cooper, Willie_Cooper@baylor.edu
Historian: Katherine Regalado, Katherine_Regalado@baylor.edu

Advisor, Coordinator for Greek Life: Astrid Beltran, Astrid_Beltran@baylor.edu
Graduate Assistant for Greek Life: Erica Urban, Erica_Urban@baylor.edu

[CONNECTING ONLINE]

Twitter ButtonFacebook Button

[NPHC CHAPTERS]


Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., Pi Mu Chapter
Nickname:AKA
National Founding: Howard University, 1908
Colors: Salmon Pink and Apple Green
*Visit Alpha Kappa Alpha's National website.

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc., Tau Alpha Chapter
Nickname:Alphas
National Founding: Cornell University, 1906
Colors: Black and Old Gold
*Visit Alpha Phi Alpha's National website.

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.Xi Sigma Chapter
Nickname:Kappas
National Founding: Indiana University, 1911
Colors: Crimson and Cream
*Visit Kappa Alpha Psi's National website.

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. , Chi Delta Delta Chapter
Nickname:Omegas
National Founding: Howard University, 1911
Colors: Royal Purple and Old Gold
*Visit Omega Psi Phi's National website.

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc., Nu Zeta Chapter
Nickname:Sigma
National Founding: Howard University, 1914
Colors: Royal Blue and Pure White
*Visit Phi Beta Sigma's National website.

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc., Nu Iota Chapter
Nickname:Zetas
National Founding: Howard University, 1920
Colors: Royal Blue and Pure White
*Visit Zeta Phi Beta's National website.

[LEARN MORE]

If you are interested in joining one of these organizations, look for NPHC events taking place in the semester. You can contact Joseph_Barb@baylor.edu or the Student Activities Office for more information.

STUDENT ACTIVITIES. CONNECT YOURSELF.