Student Development

Student Development is a section of the Division of Student Life that includes Campus Recreation; Community, Engagement, and Service; Student Activities; and Multicultural Activities. Student Development is dedicated to the spiritual, intellectual, social, and physical growth of Baylor students and provides a number of opportunities for students to become involved in the University from the day a student is admitted to the day of commencement.

Contact Information

Elizabeth Palacios
Dean for Student Development
One Bear Place #97010
Waco, TX 76798-7010
254.710.1314
Liz_Palacios@baylor.edu

Pearl Beverly
Director of Multicultural Affairs
One Bear Place #97074
Waco, TX 76798-7074
254.710.4466
Pearl_Beverly@baylor.edu

Kim Scott
Director of Campus Recreation
One Bear Place #97100
Waco, TX 76798-7100
254.710.4901
Kim_Scott@baylor.edu

Matt Burchett
Director of Student Activities
One Bear Place #97074
Waco, TX 76798-7074
254.710.2371
Matt_Burchett@baylor.edu

Rosemary Townsend
Director of Business Affairs and Community Partnerships
One Bear Place #97222
Waco, TX 76798-7222
254.710.4988
Rosemary_Townsend@baylor.edu

Ramona Curtis
Director of Civic Engagement and Educational Development
One Bear Place #97222
Waco, TX 76798-7222
254.710.1294
Ramona_Curtis@baylor.edu

Erin Payseur
Associate Director of Community-Based Learning
One Bear Place #97222
Waco, TX 76798-7222
254.710.1736
Erin_Payseur@baylor.edu




Give us your feedback