Baylor University
Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Arts and Sciences

Baylor > Chemistry > Faculty Directory
Chemistry and Biochemistry Faculty Directory

Active Research Faculty
Dr. Patrick J. Farmer Patrick J. Farmer, Ph.D.
Professor
Chair
Office: Baylor Sciences Building D.208
Phone: (254) 710-2746
Email: Patrick_Farmer@baylor.edu
Dr. Darrin J.  Bellert Darrin J. Bellert, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Office: Baylor Sciences Building E.330
Phone: (254) 710-6863
Email: Darrin_Bellert@baylor.edu
Dr. C. Kevin Chambliss C. Kevin Chambliss, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building E.114
Phone: (254) 710-6849
Email: Kevin_Chambliss@baylor.edu
Dr. Charles M. Garner Charles M. Garner, Ph.D.
Professor
Graduate Program Director
Office: Baylor Sciences Building E.112
Phone: (254) 710-6862
Email: Charles_Garner@baylor.edu
Dr. Robert R. Kane Robert R. Kane, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building C.319
Phone: (254) 710-4556
Email: Bob_Kane@baylor.edu
Dr. Sung Joon Kim Sung Joon Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building C.217
Phone: (254) 710-2531
Email: Sung_J_Kim@baylor.edu
Dr. Sung-Kun Kim Sung-Kun Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building C.215
Phone: (254) 710-2581
Email: Sung-Kun_Kim@baylor.edu
Dr. Kevin Klausmeyer Kevin K. Klausmeyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building E.218
Phone: (254) 710-2665
Email: Kevin_Klausmeyer@baylor.edu
Dr. Carlos Manzanares Carlos E. Manzanares, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building E.325
Phone: (254) 710-4247
Email: Carlos_Mananares@baylor.edu
Dr. Caleb D. Martin Caleb D. Martin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building C.220
Phone: (254) 710-2318
Email: Caleb_D_Martin@baylor.edu
Dr. Kevin G. Pinney Kevin G. Pinney, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building C.318
Phone: (254) 710-4117
Email: Kevin_Pinney@baylor.edu
Dr. Bryan Shaw Bryan F. Shaw, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building E.117
Phone: (254) 710-6870
Email: Bryan_Shaw@baylor.edu
Dr. Kevin L Shuford Kevin L. Shuford, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building E.209
Phone: (254) 710-2576
Email: Kevin_Shuford@baylor.edu
Dr.-Solouki Touradj Solouki, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building
Phone: (254) 710-2678
Email: Touradj_Solouki@baylor.edu
Dr. Mary Lynn Trawick Mary Lynn Trawick, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building C.320
Phone: (254) 710-6857
Email: Mary_Lynn_Trawick@baylor.edu
Dr. John L. Wood John L. Wood, Ph.D.
Robert A Welch Distinguished Professor
Cancer Prevention Research Institute Scholar
Office: Baylor Sciences Building E.213
Phone: (254) 710-4427
Email: John_L_Wood@baylor.edu
Adjunct Research Faculty
Dr. Sascha Usenko Sascha Usenko, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Environmental Sciences
Office: Baylor Sciences Building A.424
Phone: (254) 710-2302
Email: Sascha_Usenko@baylor.edu
Faculty
Dr. Stephen Gipson Stephen L. Gipson, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building E.115
Phone: (254) 710-4555
Email: Stephen_Gipson@baylor.edu
Dr. Jesse Jones Jesse Jones, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building E.211
Phone: (254) 710-6842
Email: Jesse_Jones@baylor.edu
Dr. John Olson John A. Olson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building E.217
Phone: (254) 710-5420
Email: John_Olson@baylor.edu
Dr. David Pennington David E. Pennington, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: Baylor Sciences Building E.212
Phone: (254) 710-6843
Email: David_Penningon@baylor.edu
Lecturer Faculty
Dr. Maria Cecilia de Mesa


Maria Cecilia de Mesa, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Ph.D. University of Connecticut 2007
M.S. University of the Philippines, Los Baņos
B.S. University of the Philippines, Los Baņos


Office: Baylor Sciences Building C.217
Phone: (254) 710-2001
Email: Maria_de_Mesa@baylor.edu
Dr. Alton Hassell

C. Alton Hassell, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer

Ph.D. Texas A&M University 1975
B.S. Baylor University 1969

Office: Baylor Sciences Building E.221
Phone: (254) 710-4414
Email: Alton_Hassell@baylor.edu
Dr. Bruce E. Hodson


Bruce E. Hodson, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer

Ph.D. Heriot-Watt University
B.S. University of Teesside


Office: Baylor Sciences Building C.211
Phone: (254) 710-2385
Email: Bruce_Hodson@baylor.edu
Dr. Devanand Jonklaas

M. Devanand Jonklaas, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer

Ph.D. Baylor University 2003
B.A. Taylor University 1995

Office: Baylor Sciences Building C.218
Phone: (254) 710-2051
Email: Mark_Jonklaas@baylor.edu
Dr. Thomas D. McGrath


Thomas D. McGrath, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer

Ph.D. University of Edinburgh 1994
B.S. University of Edinburgh 1990


Office: Baylor Sciences Building C.212
Phone: (254) 710-2376
Email: Tom_McGrath@baylor.edu

Department of Chemistry