Baylor University
Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Arts and Sciences

Baylor > Chemistry > Faculty Directory
Chemistry and Biochemistry Faculty Directory

Active Research Faculty

farmer Patrick J. Farmer, Ph.D.

Professor

Chair

Office:

Baylor Sciences Building D.208

Phone:

(254) 710-2746

Email:

Patrick_Farmer@baylor.edu

bellert Darrin J. Bellert,

Ph.D.

Associate Professor


Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building E.330

Phone:

(254) 710-6863

Email:

Darrin_Bellert@baylor.edu

chambliss C. Kevin Chambliss, Ph.D.

Professor

Office:

Baylor Sciences Building E.114

Phone:

(254) 710-6849

Email:

Kevin_Chambliss@baylor.edu

Dr. Elyssia S. Gallagher Elyssia S. Gallagher,

Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building C.322

Phone:

(254) 710-2783

Email:

Elyssia_Gallagher@baylor.edu

Garner Charles M. Garner, Ph.D.

Professor

Graduate Program Director

Office:

Baylor Sciences Building E.112

Phone:

(254) 710-6862

Email:

Charles_Garner@baylor.edu

Faculty - Robert Kane Robert R. Kane, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office:

Baylor Sciences Building C.319

Phone:

(254) 710-4556

Email:

Bob_Kane@baylor.edu

Kim Sung Joon Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office:

Baylor Sciences Building C.217

Phone:

(254) 710-2531

Email:

Sung_J_Kim@baylor.edu

kevklaus Kevin K. Klausmeyer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office:

Baylor Sciences Building E.218

Phone:

(254) 710-2665

Email:

Kevin_Klausmeyer@baylor.edu

manzanares Carlos E. Manzanares, Ph.D.

Professor

Office:

Baylor

Sciences Building E.325

Phone:

(254) 710-4247

Email:

Carlos_Mananares@baylor.edu

Martin Caleb D. Martin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office:

Baylor Sciences Building C.220

Phone:

(254) 710-2318

Email:

Caleb_D_Martin@baylor.edu

Dr. Kevin G. Pinney Kevin G. Pinney, Ph.D.

Professor

Office:

Baylor

Sciences Building C.318

Phone:

(254) 710-4117

Email:

Kevin_Pinney@baylor.edu

Dr. Daniel Romo Daniel Romo, Ph.D.

Schotts Professor of Chemistry

Office: Baylor Science Building

C.214

Phone: (254) 710-7075

Email:

Daniel_Romo@baylor.edu

Dr. Bryan Shaw Bryan F. Shaw, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office:

Baylor

Sciences Building E.117

Phone:

(254) 710-6870

Email:

Bryan_Shaw@baylor.edu

Dr. Kevin L Shuford Kevin L. Shuford, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office:

Baylor Sciences Building E.209

Phone:

(254) 710-2576

Email:

Kevin_Shuford@baylor.edu

Dr.-Solouki Touradj Solouki, Ph.D.

Professor

Office:

Baylor Sciences Building

Phone:

(254) 710-2678

Email:

Touradj_Solouki@baylor.edu

Dr. Michael Trakselis Michael Trakselis, Ph. D.

Associate Professor

Office:

Baylor

Sciences Building C.215

Phone:

(254) 710-2581

Email:

Michael_Trakselis@baylor.edu

Dr. Mary Lynn Trawick Mary Lynn Trawick, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office:

Baylor

Sciences Building C.320

Phone:

(254) 710-6857

Email:

Mary_Lynn_Trawick@baylor.edu

Dr. John Wood John L. Wood, Ph.D.

Robert A Welch Distinguished Professor


Cancer Prevention Research Institute Scholar

Office:

Baylor

Sciences Building E.213

Phone:

(254) 710-4427

Email:

John_L_Wood@baylor.edu

Adjunct Research Faculty
Dr. Sascha Usenko Sascha Usenko, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies in Environmental Sciences


Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building A.424

Phone:

(254) 710-2302

Email:

Sascha_Usenko@baylor.edu

Faculty
Dr. Stephen Gipson Stephen L. Gipson, Ph.D.

Professor

Office:

Baylor Sciences Building E.115

Phone:

(254) 710-4555

Email:

Stephen_Gipson@baylor.edu

Dr. Jesse Jones Jesse Jones, Ph.D.

Professor

Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building E.211

Phone:

(254) 710-6842

Email:

Jesse_Jones@baylor.edu

Dr. John Olson

John A. Olson,

Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building E.217

Phone:

(254) 710-5420

Email:

John_Olson@baylor.edu

Dr. David Pennington David E. Pennington, Ph.D.

Professor

Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building E.212

Phone:

(254) 710-6843

Email:

David_Penningon@baylor.edu

Lecturer Faculty
Dr. Vanessa Castleberry

Vanessa Castleberry, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Ph.D. Baylor University 2010

B.S. West Texas A&M University 1992


Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building C.223

Phone:

(254) 710-2202

Email:

Vanessa_Castleberry@baylor.edu

Dr. Maria Cecilia de Mesa


Maria Cecilia de Mesa, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Ph.D. University of Connecticut 2007

M.S. University of the Philippines, Los Baños

B.S. University of the Philippines, Los Baños



Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building C.217

Phone:

(254) 710-2001

Email:

Maria_de_Mesa@baylor.edu

Dr. Alton Hassell

C. Alton Hassell, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Ph.D. Texas A&M University 1975

B.S. Baylor University 1969


Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building E.221

Phone:

(254) 710-4414

Email:

Alton_Hassell@baylor.edu

Dr. Bruce E. Hodson


Bruce E. Hodson, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Ph.D. Heriot-Watt University

B.S. University of Teesside




Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building C.211

Phone:

(254) 710-2385

Email:

Bruce_Hodson@baylor.edu

Dr. Devanand Jonklaas

M. Devanand Jonklaas,

Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Ph.D. Baylor University 2003

B.A. Taylor University 1995


Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building C.218

Phone:

(254) 710-2051

Email:

Mark_Jonklaas@baylor.edu

Dr. Thomas D. McGrath


Thomas D. McGrath, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Ph.D. University of Edinburgh 1994

B.S. University of Edinburgh 1990



Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building C.212

Phone:

(254) 710-2376

Email:

Tom_McGrath@baylor.edu

Dr. Amanda Sevcik

Amanda Sevcik, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Ph.D. Baylor University 2013

B.S. Tarleton State University 2005


Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building B.308

Phone:

(254) 710-2031

Email:

Amanda_Charlton@baylor.edu

Dr. Paul Zinke

Paul Zinke, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Ph.D. University of Colorado Boulder 1982

B.S. East Texas State University 1979


Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building E.221

Phone:

(254) 710-2042

Email:

Paul_Zinke@baylor.edu

Laboratory Coordinators
Dr. Clinton S. George

Clinton S. George, Ph.D.

Organic Laboratory Coordinator

Ph.D. Baylor University 2012

B.S. University of Texas at Austin 2006


Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building C.224

Phone:

(254) 710-2596

Email:

Clinton_George@baylor.edu

Dr. Mieke Lahousse

Mieke Lahousse, Ph.D.

Freshman Laboratory Coordinator

Ph.D. Baylor University 2014

B.S. Central University of Venezuela 2005


Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building C.322

Phone:

(254) 710-2031

Email:

Mieke_Lahousse@baylor.edu

Dr. Dennis H. Rabbe

Dennis H. Rabbe, Ph.D.

Freshman Laboratory Coordinator

Ph.D. Baylor University 2003

B.S. Texas A&M University 1970


Office:

Baylor Sciences

Building E.109

Phone:

(254) 710-2059

Email:

Dennis_Rabbe@baylor.edu


Department of Chemistry