Baylor > Sociology > Faculty
Faculty



Department Chair
PHD Faculty - Dr. Carson Mencken
Dr. Carson Mencken

Professor of Sociology
Director of Graduate Studies

Office
: Burleson 302.01
Phone: (254) 710-4863
Email:Carson_Mencken@Baylor.edu




Undergraduate Advisor
faculty - Jacobs


Randy Jacobs, M.A.
Senior Lecturer of Sociology and
Sociology Undergraduate Director and Advisor


Office
: Draper 346.02
Phone: (254) 710-6234
Email: Randy_Jacobs@Baylor.edu




Director of Graduate Studies
PHD Faculty - Dr. Kevin Dougherty
Dr. Kevin Dougherty
Associate Professor of Sociology
Faculty Affiliate, Institute for Studies on Religion
Office: Burleson 301.05
Phone: (254) 710-6232
Email: Kevin_Dougherty@Baylor.edu




Distinguished Visiting Scholar
Distinguished Visiting Scholar

Dr. James Hunter
Distinguished Visiting Scholar





Office
: Draper 247




Faculty
Bradshaw sm
Dr. Matt Bradshaw
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office
: Draper 346.08
Phone: (254) 710-3975
Email: Matt_Bradshaw@baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Robyn Driskell Dr. Robyn Driskell
Divisional Dean for Humanities and Social Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
Professor of Sociology
Research Director, CCRD
Office: Burleson 201.09
Phone: (254) 710-3733
Email: Robyn_Driskell@Baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Paul Froese


Dr. Paul Froese

Associate Professor of Sociology
Faculty Affiliate, Institute for Studies on Religion


Office
: Burleson 301.01
Phone: (254) 710-7364
Email: Paul_Froese@Baylor.edu

Faculty -  Irwin


Dr. Kyle Irwin

Assistant Professor


Office
: Draper 346.10
Phone: (254) 710-1165
Email: Kyle_Irwin@Baylor.edu

faculty - Jacobs


Randy Jacobs, M.A.
Senior Lecturer of Sociology and
Sociology Undergraduate Advisor


Office
: Draper 346.02
Phone: (254) 710-6234
Email: Randy_Jacobs@Baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Diana Kendall
Dr. Diana Kendall
Professor of Sociology

Office
: Burleson 301.09
Phone: (254) 710-4784
Email: Diana_Kendall@Baylor.edu
Mueller
Kathryn Mueller, M.A.

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

Office
: Burleson 301.02
Phone: (254) 710-6235
Email: Kathryn_Mueller@baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Jerry Park
Dr. Jerry Park
Associate Professor of Sociology
Affiliate Fellow, Institute for Studies on Religion

Office
: Burleson 301.07
Phone: (254) 710-3150
Email: Jerry_Park@baylor.edu
Pieper
Dr. Chris Pieper
Lecturer of Sociology

Office
: Draper 346.11
Phone: (254) 710-6298
Email: Christopher_Pieper@baylor.edu
Tolbert
Dr. Charles Tolbert
Professor of Sociology

Office
: Burleson 301.06
Phone: (254) 710-6060
Email:Charlie_Tolbert@Baylor.edu

Uecker sm
Dr. Jeremy Uecker
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office
: Draper 346.12
Phone: (254) 710-3254
Email: Jeremy_Uecker@baylor.edu
Wilkinson
Dr. Lindsay R. Wilkinson
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office
: Burleson 301.10
Phone: (254) 710-2420
Email: Lindsay_Wilkinson@baylor.edu