Transfer Advising Points of Contact

As you consider or are in the process of transferring to Baylor, below is a group of people who are available to answer your questions.

Clairissa Talley
Transfer Admissions Coordinator

Clairissa Talley can help with any admissions questions and helping you find out more about campus visits and transfer events.

Phone: (254) 710-3435
Email: Clairissa_Talley@baylor.edu


Austin Morell
Assistant Director of Student Success Initiatives & Transfer Student Success Program Director

Austin Morell can help with any questions concerning what campus will look like for you as a transfer student and how you can be successful. She can answer general questions, connect you with mentoring, coaching, and/or the Transfer Year Experience (TYE) Living Learning Community.

Phone: (254) 710-2775
Email: Austin_Morell@baylor.edu


Have questions about majors and degrees? Baylor has representatives in each academic area who can help you find the answers.

Sam Binkley
Assistant Director for Enrollment Management & Special Populations
Hankamer School of Business

Bachelors of Business Administration programs and resources.

Phone: (254) 710-1611
Email: sam_binkley@baylor.edu


Tonya Tenberg
Administrative Associate
College of Arts and Sciences

Majors such as Biology, Sociology, Chemistry, History, and many more.

Phone: (254) 710-1524
Email: Tonya_Tenberg@baylor.edu


Amanda Holland
Director of Advising and Enrollment Initiatives
Robbins College of Health and Human Sciences

Majors such as the Health Science Studies, Nutrition and more.

Phone: (254) 710-4408
Email: amanda_holland@baylor.edu


Kelly Gould
Coordinator of New Student Recruitment
School of Engineering and Computer Science

Majors in Engineering and Computer Sciences.

Phone: (254) 710-4894
Email: kelly_gould@baylor.edu


Tamara Roznos
Senior Academic Advisor
School of Education

Majors and certifications offered by the School of Education.

Phone: (254) 710-6103
Email: tamara_roznos@baylor.edu


Kyle Pyron
Coordinator of Pre-Nursing Student Services
Louis Harrington School of Nursing

The Bachelor of Nursing degree program.

Phone: (254) 710-2226
Email: Kyle_pyron@baylor.edu

 

Dee Campbell
Assistant Athletics Director for Academic Support Services

Information for student-athletes concerning NCAA rules, academic options, and support services.

Phone: (254) 710-3862
Email: dee_campbell@baylor.edu

 

Kayla Mize
Academic Advisor
Diana R. Garland School of Social Work

The Bachelor of Social Work degree program.

Phone: (254) 710-7457
Email: kayla_mize@baylor.edu

 

McKenna Lalani
Undergraduate Academic Programs Manager
School of Music

Information concerning auditions and degree requirements for programs offered in the School of Music.

Phone: (254) 710-3431
Email: mckenna_lalani@baylor.edu

 

Bob Shipp
Associate Director
University Advisement

Major exploration and information on many of the pre-majors offered at Baylor including pre-business, pre-Film and Digital Media, and pre-Psychology, among others.

Phone: (254) 710-7280
Email: robert_shipp@baylor.edu

 

In addition to help with your questions and transition, when you enroll, you will have an NSE (New Student Experience) instructor, an assigned academic advisor for your academic program, and many others who will support your success.