D Magazine's 2020 Excellence in Nursing Awards - Four Honorees from Baylor University Louise Herrington School of Nursing

March 12, 2020
d mag 2020
Baylor University’s Louise Herrington School of Nursing (LHSON) congratulates four of its outstanding faculty members who were recipients of D Magazine’s 2020 Excellence in Nursing Awards. The celebration was held on February 19 at Trinity Groves in Dallas to honor 113 award winners from Dallas-area hospitals, nursing organizations and doctors’ offices.

LHSON was proud to be included in the “Education/Research” category with three faculty members: Jeanne Carey, MEd, RN, CHSE, Director of Simulation; Cheryl A. Tucker, DNP, RN, CNE; Clinical Associate Professor, Level 2 Undergraduate Bachelor of Science in Nursing Coordinator and Kelly Rossler, PhD, RN, CHSE, Assistant Professor. In addition, recognized under the “Leadership” category (pictured in red) was Kathryn Osteen, PhD, RN, CMSRN, CNE, Clinical Associate Professor: Texas Regional Executive Leader – The Children’s Heart Foundation. All winners were featured in the March 2020 edition of D Magazine.

“Exemplifying our school motto, Learn.Lead.Serve.® these distinguished faculty members are a shining example of a Baylor nurse and the special calling to serve others,” said Dean Shelley F. Conroy, EdD, MS, RN, CNE, LHSON. “The need for caring and compassionate nurses has never been greater. Together our esteemed faculty members prepare our nursing students through the integration of faith and excellent academics. We strive to be the hands and feet of Christ for those who are hurting or in need of comfort.”
Are you looking for more News?