Dean Conroy Named President of SREB, CCEN, Exec. Committee

March 20, 2019
Dean Conroy
Baylor University Louise Herrington School of Nursing (LHSON) is pleased to share that Shelley F. Conroy, EdD, MS, RN, CNE, Dean and Professor, has been named President of the Southern Regional Education Board (SREB), Council on Collegiate Education for Nursing (CCEN), Executive Committee. As reported by SREB, Dr. Conroy had been the council’s vice-president and will now serve a two year term as president.

“It is an honor to serve on this distinguished SREB Council,” said Shelley F. Conroy, EdD, MSN, RN, CNE, Dean and Professor, Baylor University Louise Herrington School of Nursing. “I look forward to continuing to work with educators from every level and policymakers to help strengthen and promote nursing education in the SREB region, ensuring best practices for the future.”

Dean Conroy has more than 40 years of distinguished experience in higher education and administration, nursing and healthcare leadership. Dr. Conroy is active in professional organizations such as: the Texas Association of Deans and Directors of Professional Nursing Programs, Professional Nurse Credentials and Standards Committee for the Commission on Graduates of Foreign Nursing Schools International, Texas Organization of Baccalaureate and Graduate Nursing Education, past-President of the Texas Association of Deans and Directors and a mentor for the New Dean Mentoring Program of the American Association of Colleges of Nursing. She serves as a member of the AACN Doctoral Education Conference Program Committee. She was named as the first nurse member of the Baylor University Medical Center Board of Trustees in 2012 and serves as a Trustee with the Baylor Research Institute of Baylor Scott & White Health.

The Southern Regional Education Board is noted as a “nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that works with states to improve public education at every level, from early childhood through doctoral education. Member states are Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and West Virginia.” To learn more visit,
Are you looking for more News?