Virtual Pinning and Recognition Ceremony - August 2020

The Baylor University Louise Herrington School of Nursing (LHSON) congratulates its August 2020 graduates on their momentous occasion. As a new graduate they now join the ranks of Baylor University Alumni---that “Good Old Baylor Line”- and will proudly be known as a Baylor Nurse. Listed below are the graduates and their faculty program coordinator.

Dr. Marie Lindley - MSN Coordinator
Somi Kim – (Outstanding MSN Project)
Megan Senftleben

Dr. Cheryl Riley - NNP Coordinator
Lindsay Cousins
Amanda King (Outstanding DNP Project and Provided the LHSON Graduation Student Address)

Dr. Debbie Shirey - FNP Coordinator
Haley Dresner
Keara Johnson
Lauren Linthicum
Annalynn Nguyen

Dr. Jennifer Hensley - NM Coordinator
Megan Moody
Jen Rockhold

We wish we could have celebrated their achievements together. However, as a keepsake we prepared a Virtual LHSON Pinning & Recognition Ceremony video featured above. During the 26 minute virtual ceremony and in observance of COVID-19 safety guidelines, family and friends of the graduates were asked to present them with the LHSON Pin and the Baylor University Masters or Doctoral Hood. Both are symbols of their distinguished membership into the Baylor University Alumni Family and the loyal society of nurses. The nursing pin itself is a 1,000-year-old symbol of service to others and a visible reminder of their calling and commitment to the nursing profession. The Hood represents their academic journey at Baylor University and signifies how hard they worked to earn their advanced degree. We hope that the pin and hood the graduates received will be reminders of their educational preparation at the Louise Herrington School of Nursing to become the hands and feet of Christ as they bring comfort and healing to those they care for in their future career.