Academic Honors Week

The J. Harry and Anna Jeanes Academic Honors Week marks one of the annual highlights of our spring semester. Now in its twenty-eighth year, the week features thesis research presentations by seniors, a celebratory banquet for Honors Program and University Scholars Program seniors and their mentors, and the Academic Honors Convocation. During Convocation, we recognize outstanding students from departments across the University, honor Phi Beta Kappa inductees, and announce the Cornelia Marschall Smith Outstanding Professor of the Year. Together, these activities bring commendable attention to transformative undergraduate education at its best.

The following faculty member and students deserve recognition for their accomplishments.

Faculty Recognition

Cornelia Marschall Smith Professor of the Year Award

Mia Moody- Ramirez
Professor and Chair Department of Journalism, Public Relations & News Media

College of Arts & Sciences

Student Recognitions

Wilson Thesis Award Winners 2020

Humanities: Andrew Bellamy

Social Sciences: William Chan

Physical and Life Sciences: S. Blake Allan


Academic Convocation 2021