COL Richard Harder Award

This award is presented to the student who submits the top Best Practice from the residency year, as voted on by faculty. The award is named for former program director of the Army Baylor program, COL Richard Harder. COL Harder’s efforts to continually develop the Army Baylor program are in keeping with the nature of this award - focused on the long term improvement of the military healthcare system. The recipient of this award will be asked to present at a national forum to be determined.


Award Recipients

2018 - MAJ Steven Wentz

2017 - CPT Peter Houhoulis

2016 - LTC John E. Thomas

2014 - CPT David Tyson