Student Research Opportunities in History

Below you will find a listing of all available research opportunities in History. Please use the contact information listed in each posting for further information regarding the research opportunity.


Steven Jug

History and gender

Recommended Pre-requisites:
Course Credit Offered: SEES 2381 and AST 2380
Begin Date: ongoing
Contact Information: Steven_Jug@baylor.edu


Bracy Hill II

Religion, history, and classics

Dr. Hill’s research covers diverse topics, from the theology of medieval Lollards to British dissenting historians of the eighteen century to the intersections of sports, hunting, and religion in American history.

Recommended Pre-requisites:
Course Credit Offered:
Begin Date: ongoing
Contact Information: Bracy_Hill@baylor.edu


Stephen Sloan

History

My diverse projects as an oral historian allows me to research and write as a generalist in recent US history. I also administer the HIS3300: Internship in History for the Department, the prerequisite for that Internship is HIS3301: Methods in Oral and Public History. For more information, please visit our website at https://www.baylor.edu/oralhistory/index.php?id=931757

Recommended Pre-requisites:
Course Credit Offered:
Begin Date: ongoing
Contact Information: Stephen_Sloan@baylor.edu


Jeffrey Hamilton

History

My research focuses primarily on the political history of 13th- and 14th-century England. My longer term research goal continues to be a political biography of Henry de Lacy, earl of Lincoln (d. 1311)

Recommended Pre-requisites:
Course Credit Offered:
Begin Date: ongoing
Contact Information: Jeffrey_Hamilton@baylor.edu


David Whitford

Historical Studies, Church (HCH)

His research and writing focuses on the social, cultural, and political impact of the European Reformations of the sixteenth century.

Recommended Pre-requisites:
Course Credit Offered:
Begin Date: ongoing
Contact Information: David_Whitford@baylor.edu


Deirdre Fulton

History (Religion)

Dr. Fulton’s area of research focuses on the Persian Period, specifically the books of Chronicles, Ezra, and Nehemiah. Dr. Fulton is also interested in zooarchaeological related research, connecting text and artifact.

Recommended Pre-requisites:
Course Credit Offered:
Begin Date: ongoing
Contact Information: Deirdre_Fulton@baylor.edu