Contact and Location Information

The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry is located in the Baylor Sciences Bldg. D.208. Baylor University lies in Waco, Texas on Interstate I-35 between Dallas/Fort Worth and Austin, Texas.

Address

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Baylor University
One Bear Place #97348
Waco, TX 76798-7348

Main Office

Baylor Sciences Bldg. D.208
(254) 710-3311
Fax: (254) 710-4272
Hannah_Mahan@baylor.edu

Faculty

Dr. Patrick Farmer
Patrick Farmer, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Chair of Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Baylor Science Building Baylor Sciences Bldg. D.208
(254) 710-2746
Patrick_Farmer@baylor.edu

Dr. Kevin K. Klausmeyer
Kevin K. Klausmeyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Associate Chair of Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Baylor Science Building E.218
(254) 710-2665
Kevin_Klausmeyer@baylor.edu

Dr. Michael L. Trakselis
Michael Trakselis, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Director of Graduate Affairs in
Chemistry and Biochemistry

Baylor Science Building C.215
(254) 710-2581
Michael_Trakselis@baylor.edu

Dr. Kevin L. Shuford
Kevin Shuford, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Director of Graduate Recruitment in
Chemistry and Biochemistry

Baylor Science Building E.209
(254) 710-2576
Kevin_Shuford@baylor.edu

Dr. Thomas D. McGrath
Thomas McGrath, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
Undergraduate Program Director for Chemistry B.A. & B.S. majors

Baylor Science Building C.212
(254) 710-2376
Tom_McGrath@baylor.edu

Administrative Staff

Steve Dutschmann
Steven Dutschmann
Business Manager

Baylor Science Building D.208
(254) 710-6844
Fax: (254) 710-4272
Steven_Dutschmann@baylor.edu

Virinia Hynek
Hannah Mahan
Hannah Mahan
Administrative Associate

Baylor Science Building D.208
(254) 710-4248
Fax: (254) 710-4272
Hannah_Mahan@baylor.edu

Marilyn Pierce
Marilyn Pierce
Research Services Coordinator
John Wood Group & Daniel Romo Group
CPRIT Synthesis & Drug-Lead Discovery Laboratory

Baylor Science Building E.213
(254) 710-2310
Marilyn_Pierce@baylor.edu

Barbara Rauls
Barbara Rauls
Administrative Associate

Outstanding Staff Award 2017

Baylor Science Building D.208
(254) 710-4926
Barbara_Rauls@baylor.edu