Business News

Business News NEWSROOM

Baylor MBA awarded Texas Business Hall of Fame Awards Scholarship

June 8, 2010

Jordan Metteauer, MBA student at Baylor University's Hankamer School of Business, is one of 19 students statewide who will receive a $10,000 scholarship from the Texas Business Hall of Fame.

The exceptional students from across Texas will receive scholarships during a luncheon ceremony on Monday, November 8, 2010 at the Grand Hyatt in San Antonio.

Now in its 28th year, the Texas Business Hall of Fame Foundation honors members of the state's business community whose visions and careers have helped to place Texas at the forefront of the 21st century economy and seeks out the future entrepreneurs and leaders that will allow Texas to maintain this presence in the future. This year the Foundation will honor 19 students working towards their degrees at Texas colleges and universities, awarding each a non-restricted $10,000 scholarship.

"These 2010 scholarship recipients represent the best of the young men and women of Texas. They have an entrepreneurial spirit, high integrity and a strong personal drive," stated Foundation Chairman Amy Chronis. "We congratulate them on their success and expect them to compete, contribute and thrive in this highly connected world, making their communities better places to live."

To date, the Texas Business Hall of Fame has awarded more than $3 million in scholarships to students pursuing an education at Texas' leading institutions of higher learning.

Border Title