Business News

Business News NEWSROOM

Outstanding Graduating Business Students Recognized

May 2, 2003

Dean Terry Maness hosted a banquet for graduating seniors last night at the Hankamer School of Business.  The speaker for the event, John Bachman, Managing Principal of EdwardJones Company, gave the graduating seniors helpful advice about going forward in their careers.

Awards were presented to the following students:

  • Outstanding Student in Marketing

    • Erin Holley

    • Margaret Meadows

  • Outstanding Student in ISY/Management Information Systems

    • Monica Bell

  • Outstanding Student in ISY/Performance Improvement Technology

    • Courtney Blackwood

  • Robert E. Cook Award for Outstanding Student in Economics

    • Helen Avramenko

  • Outstanding Economics Majors in the College of Arts & Sciences

    • Skye Perryman

    • Kristin Nicholson

  • Outstanding Student in International Business

    • Jenelle Pilliod

  • Outstanding Student in Finance

    • Jenelle Pilliod

  • Outstanding Student in Financial Services & Planning

    • Brandon Jackson

  • Outstanding Student in Real Estate

    • Blair Valk

  • Outstanding Student in Risk Management & Insurance

    • Michael Magnuson

  • Stanley W. Koester Award for Outstanding Student in Management

    • Jennifer Albritton

  • Outstanding Students in Entrepreneurship

    • Reece Norris

    • Ruth Ehrenfeuchter

  • Outstanding Student in Operations Management

    • Ivan Regueira

  • Outstanding Student in Human Resources Management

    • Jill Harig

  • Accounting Excellence Award

    • Elizabeth Blair

  • Outstanding Student in Accounting

    • Scott Bryant

  • Outstanding Student in Business Law

    • Andy Mielnik

  • Highest Ranking Male in the Business School

    • Brandon Jackson

  • Baylor's Most Popular Professor

    • Dr. Kris Moore

  • Highest Ranking Female in the Business School

    • Erin Holley

  • Recognition of Business Excellence Scholarship Team

  • Recognition of Beta Gamma Sigma Members

  • Outstanding Staff Awards

    • Larry Essary

    • Carol Marroquin

  • Distinguished Professor Award

    • Dr. John Martin

  • Teaching Excellence Awards

    • Dr. Elizabeth Davis

    • Dr. Phil Van Auken

  • Young Researcher Award

    • Dr. Elizabeth Umble

Border Title