Business News

Business News NEWSROOM

Nominees Announced for Outstanding Staff Awards

March 24, 2005

The following staff members have been nominated for the Hankamer School of Business Outstanding Staff Awards. Two recipients are awarded each year - one for a staff person who serves the Business School through a specific department and one for a staff person who serves the Business School across several departments.


Administers to HSB Through a Specific Department: Susan Armstrong, Sharon Bracken, Julie LaStrape, Phil Sanchez, Vicky Todd, Elizabeth Vaughn, Laurie Wilson.

Administers to HSB as His/Her Primary Responsibility: Julie Corley, Rosanne Fuller, Evelyn Hupp, Debbie Magee, Mike Nolen, Lonnie Olander, Susan Smith, Barbara Wiedman.

A committee consisting of three faculty members and the winners of last year's awards will determine the winners. This year, the committee includes Roger Davis, Les Palich, JT Rose, Shelly Herzog and Krista Meek.

Nominees must have worked at the Hankamer School of Business for a minimum of three years and can not have received the award in the last three years.

The recipients of the Outstanding Staff Awards will receive a cash award and commemorative plaque during the business school's annual spring banquet.

Border Title