McBride Center for International Business


Supachai Panitchpakdi
Director General of the UNCTAD and outgoing Director General of the World Trade Organization

Richard Fisher
President of Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and former U.S. Trade Representative

Abelardo L. Valdez
Trade Lawyer and former Administrator USAID

Michael Hart
Centre for Trade Policy and Law, Ottawa

Sherry Stephenson
Organization of American States

Herminio Blanco
President and CEO of Soluciones Estrategicas and Former Minister of Trade and Industry, Mexico

Victo Lopez Villafane
Instituto Technologico y de Estudios de Monterrey

Alberto Trejos
INCAE, former Minister of Trade, Costa Rica

Felipe Frydman
Director for International Trade Negotiations, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Argentina

Sebastian Saez
United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean

John Curtis
International Trade Canada

Jeffrey Schott
Institute for International Economics

Jorge Chami Batista
University of Rio de Janeiro

Wendy Dobson
Institute for International Business, University of Toronto

Robert Devlin
Inter-American Development Bank

Sylvia Ostry
Centre for International Studies, University of Toronto

Gary Hufbauer
Institute of International Economics

Mario A. Marconini
Brazilian Center for International Relations


The registration fee provides admission to all conference sessions, including the opening banquet on October 6 and the breakfast and lunch on October 7 with our keynote speakers, and access to all conference materials.

Baylor University