Baylor > Political Science > People > Faculty


Faculty
Department Chair
Faculty_Clinton W. David Clinton
Professor of Political Science
Chair of the Department of Political Science
Interests: International relations theory; American foreign policy; diplomacy; and ethics and international relations
Office: Burleson 306
Phone: 254.710.1879
Email: David_Clinton@baylor.edu
Professors
Faculty_Allman Dwight Allman
Associate Professor of Political Science
Interests: History of political philosophy, including ancient and medieval, modern, and contemporary traditions
Office: Burleson 307.13
Phone: 254.710.6062
Email: Dwight_Allman@baylor.edu
Faculty_Bridge David Bridge
Associate Professor of Political Science
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Interests: American politics; American political and Constitutional development; public policy; and judicial politics
Office: Draper 249.02
Phone: 254.710.1381
Email: David_Bridge@baylor.edu
Faculty_Brown Joseph Brown
Associate Professor of Political Science
Director of the Public Service Internship Program
Interests: Race and ethnic politics; and African American politics
Office: Burleson 307.06
Phone: 254.710.6046
Email: Joseph_Brown@baylor.edu
Faculty_Burns2 Timothy Burns
Professor of Political Science
Graduate Program Director
Interests: ancient, modern, and contemporary political philosophy; politics and literature; Shakespeare's political thought; the thought of Leo Strauss
Office: Draper 249.03
Phone: 254.710.6237
Email: Timothy_Burns@baylor.edu
Faculty_Campbell Peter Campbell
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Interests: International security and relations; insurgency and counterinsurgency; civil-military relations; just war tradition; unconventional warfare and advanced military technology; and military culture
Office: Burleson 307.10
Phone: 254.710.2249
Email: Peter_Campbell@baylor.edu
Faculty_Curry James Curry
Professor of Political Science
Director of Washington Internship Program
Bob Bullock Professor of Public Policy and Administration
Interests: Public administration; criminal justice; and law and public policy
Office: Draper 346.05
Phone: 254.710.3549
Email: James_Curry@baylor.edu
Faculty_Flavin Patrick Flavin
Associate Professor of Political Science
Interests: Political inequality, politics and quality of life; U.S. state politics; political behavior; and research methods
Office: Burleson 307.01
Phone: 254.710.7418
Email: Patrick_J_Flavin@baylor.edu
Faculty_Jordan Richard Jordan
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Interests: International politics, focusing on security, grand strategy, alliances, and statesmanship.

Office: Draper 346.07
Phone: 254.710.6053
Email: Richard_Jordan@baylor.edu

Faculty_Sergiy Kudelia Sergiy Kudelia
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Interests: Political regimes; revolutions; political institutions; insurgency and counterinsurgency campaigns with a geographical focus on the post-communist world
Office: Burleson 307.12
Phone: 254.710.6050
Email: Sergiy_Kudelia@baylor.edu
Faculty_C. Nichols Curt Nichols
Associate Professor of Political Science
Interests: the Presidency, American political and constitutional development, political cycles, and comparative constitutionalism ~ especially the Commonwealth Caribbean
Office: Burleson 307.05
Phone: 254.710.6094
Email: Curt_Nichols@baylor.edu
Faculty_D.Nichols David Nichols
Associate Professor of Political Science
Interests: Constitutional law; presidency; separation of powers theory; politics and film; and politics and literature
Office: Burleson 307.09
Phone: 254.710.3551
Email: David_Nichols@baylor.edu
Jerold Waltman
Professor of Political Science
Interests: Church and state; minimum wage policy; and American and comparative constitutional law
Office: Draper 346.06
Phone: 254.710.6044
Email: Jerold_Waltman@baylor.edu
Faculty_Ward Ann Ward
Professor of Political Science
Interests: The history of political philosophy, particularly the ancient political philosophy of Herodotus, Plato and Aristotle; 19th century political thought; feminist philosophy; and American and Canadian political theory
Office:
Phone:
Email: Ann_Ward@baylor.edu
Faculty_Ward Lee Ward
Professor of Political Science
Interests: The history of political philosophy; American political thought; the American founding constitutionalism; and liberal and democratic theory
Office:
Phone:
Email: Lee_A_Ward@baylor.edu
Lecturers
Grad_Block

Steve Block
Lecturer of Political Science Undergraduate Moot Court Program Director
Interests: History of political thought; public law, American political thought and development; contemporary political thought; and politics and literature.

Office: Draper 350
Phone: 254.710.4332
Email: Steve_Block@baylor.edu
Faculty_McCumbers Rebecca McCumbers Flavin
Senior Lecturer of Political Science
Director of the Model UN Program
Interests: History of political philosophy, including ancient, medieval, early modern and American political thought; politics and religion; American Constitutional Law; and American Constitutional Development
Office: Burleson 307.02
Phone: 254.710.6052
Email: Rebecca_Flavin@baylor.edu
Faculty_Hamerly Ivy Hamerly
Senior Lecturer of Political Science
Director of International Studies
Interests: Western Europe; European Union; legislatures; relation between domestic and international institutions
Office: Draper 249.01
Phone: 254.710.6576
Email: Ivy_Hamerly@baylor.edu
Grad_Little

David Little
Lecturer of Political Science Program Director
Interests: Classical political thought, modern political thought, and constitutional law.

Office: Draper 348
Phone: 254.710.6049
Email: David_Little@baylor.edu
Other Professors
Faculty_D.Corey David Corey
Professor of Political Science in the Honors Program
Interests:ancient, modern and contemporary political philosophy; the philosophical study of Liberalism; and the just war tradition
Office: Morrison Hall 308
Phone: 254.710.7416
Email: David_Corey@baylor.edu
Faculty_Hinojosa Victor Hinojosa
Associate Professor of Political Science in the Honors Program
Interests: Latin American Politics and U.S.-Latin American relations; terrorism and political violence; and religion and politics
Office: Alexander Hall 102
Phone: 254.710.6045
Email: Victor_Hinojosa@baylor.edu
Faculty_Hogue Andrew Hogue
Senior Lecturer & Director of the Philanthropy & Public Service Program
Interests: Religion &
American politics; political
rhetoric; race; and
American Constitutional
development
Office: Morrison 304
Phone: 254.710.3250
Email: Andrew_Hogue@baylor.edu
Instructor_Mackenzie C. Alfred Mackenzie
Adjunct Instructor of Political Science
Interests: U.S. Constitutional Law; the American founding; federal courts; appellate procedure; and legal writing

Email: C_Alfred_Mackenzie@baylor.edu
Affiliated Professors
Faculty_Medhurst Martin Medhurst
Distinguished Professor of Rhetoric and Communication
Professor of Political Science
Interests: Rhetorical theory and criticism; presidential rhetoric;
and civil-religious discourse
Office: Marrs McLean 213
Phone: 254.710.7840
Email: Martin_Medhurst@baylor.edu