Baylor > Political Science > People > Faculty


Faculty
Department Chair
Faculty_Clinton W. David Clinton
Professor of Political Science
Chair of the Department of Political Science
Interests: International relations theory; American foreign policy; diplomacy; and ethics and international relations
Office: Burleson 306
Phone: 254.710.1879
Email: David_Clinton@baylor.edu
Professors
Faculty_Allman Dwight Allman
Associate Professor of Political Science
Interests: History of political philosophy, including ancient and medieval, modern, and contemporary traditions
Office: Burleson 307.13
Phone: 254.710.6062
Email: Dwight_Allman@baylor.edu
Faculty_Bridge David Bridge
Associate Professor of Political Science
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Interests: American politics; American political and Constitutional development; public policy; and judicial politics
Office: Draper 249.02
Phone: 254.710.1381
Email: David_Bridge@baylor.edu
Faculty_Brown Joseph Brown
Associate Professor of Political Science
Director of the Public Service Internship Program
Interests: Race and ethnic politics; and African American politics
Office: Burleson 307.06
Phone: 254.710.6046
Email: Joseph_Brown@baylor.edu
Faculty_Burns2 Timothy Burns
Professor of Political Science
Graduate Program Director
Interests: ancient, modern, and contemporary political philosophy; politics and literature; Shakespeare's political thought; the thought of Leo Strauss
Office: Draper 249.03
Phone: 254.710.6237
Email: Timothy_Burns@baylor.edu
Faculty_Campbell Peter Campbell
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Interests: International security and relations; insurgency and counterinsurgency; civil-military relations; just war tradition; unconventional warfare and advanced military technology; and military culture
Office: Burleson 307.10
Phone: 254.710.2249
Email: Peter_Campbell@baylor.edu
Faculty_D.Corey David Corey
Associate Professor of
Political Science
Interests: Political philosophy
Office
Phone: 254.710.7416
Email: David_D_Corey@baylor.edu
Faculty_Curry James Curry
Professor of Political Science
Director of Washington Internship Program
Bob Bullock Professor of Public Policy and Administration
Interests: Public administration; criminal justice; and law and public policy
Office: Draper 346.05
Phone: 254.710.3549
Email: James_Curry@baylor.edu
Faculty_Flavin Patrick Flavin
Associate Professor of Political Science
Interests: Political inequality, politics and quality of life; U.S. state politics; political behavior; and research methods
Office: Burleson 307.01
Phone: 254.710.7418
Email: Patrick_J_Flavin@baylor.edu
Faculty_Jordan Richard Jordan
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Interests: International politics, focusing on security, grand strategy, alliances, and statesmanship. Dwelling at the intersection of political and military strategy, his work uses game theory and historical cases to analyze how states and leaders bargain before, during, and after conflict, and the International politics of ancient Rome.

Office: Draper 346.07
Phone: 254.710.6053
Email: Richard_Jordan@baylor.edu

Faculty_Sergiy Kudelia Sergiy Kudelia
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Interests: Political regimes; revolutions; political institutions; insurgency and counterinsurgency campaigns with a geographical focus on the post-communist world
Office: Burleson 307.12
Phone: 254.710.6050
Email: Sergiy_Kudelia@baylor.edu
Faculty_C. Nichols Curt Nichols
Associate Professor of Political Science
Interests: American political institutions; political and constitutional development; and politics and the military
Office: Burleson 307.05
Phone: 254.710.6094
Email: Curt_Nichols@baylor.edu
Faculty_D.Nichols David Nichols
Associate Professor of Political Science
Interests: Constitutional law; presidency; separation of powers theory; politics and film; and politics and literature
Office: Burleson 307.09
Phone: 254.710.3551
Email: David_Nichols@baylor.edu
Faculty_M.Nichols Mary P. Nichols
Professor of Political Science
Interests: Greek political theory; politics and literature; and politics and film
Office: Burleson 307.07
Phone: 254.710.6208
Email:Mary_Nichols@baylor.edu
Jerold Waltman
Professor of Political Science
Interests: Church and state; minimum wage policy; and American and comparative constitutional law
Office: Draper 346.06
Phone: 254.710.6044
Email: Jerold_Waltman@baylor.edu
Lecturers
Grad_Block

Steve Block
Lecture of Political Science Undergraduate Moot Court Program Director
Interests: History of political thought; public law, American political thought and development; contemporary political thought; and politics and literature.

Office: Draper 350
Phone: 254.710.4332
Email: Steve_Block@baylor.edu
Faculty_Hamerly Ivy Hamerly
Senior Lecturer of Political Science
Director of International Studies
Interests: Western Europe; European Union; legislatures; relation between domestic and international institutions
Office: Draper 249.01
Phone: 254.710.6576
Email: Ivy_Hamerly@baylor.edu
 
Faculty_McCumbers Rebecca McCumbers Flavin
Senior Lecturer of Political Science
Director of the Model UN Program
Interests: History of political philosophy, including ancient, medieval, early modern and American political thought; politics and religion; American Constitutional Law; and American Constitutional Development
Office: Burleson 307.02
Phone: 254.710.6052
Email: Rebecca_Flavin@baylor.edu
Grad_Sims

Stephen Sims
Lecturer of Political Science
Interests:Intersection of international relations theory and political philosophy, ancient and medieval political philosophy, and politics and literature

Office: Draper 348
Phone: 254.710.6049
Email: Stephen_Sims@baylor.edu
Visiting Faculty
Faculty_Norton Brenda J. Norton, J.D., Ph.D.
Visiting Lecturer
Interests: Intersection of comparative constitutional law, politics, and religion; and modern democratic states
Office:
Phone: 254.710.
Email: Brenda_Norton@baylor.edu
 
Affiliated Professors
Faculty_Hinojosa Victor Hinojosa
Associate Professor of Political Science in the Honors Program
Interests: Latin American Politics and U.S.-Latin American relations; terrorism and political violence; and religion and politics
Office: Alexander Hall 102
Phone: 254.710.6045
Email: Victor_Hinojosa@baylor.edu
Faculty_Hogue Andrew Hogue
Senior Lecturer & Director of the Philanthropy & Public Service Program
Interests: Religion &
American politics; political
rhetoric; race; and
American Constitutional
development
Office: Morrison 304
Phone: 254.710.3250
Email: Andrew_Hogue@baylor.edu
 
Instructor_Mackenzie C. Alfred Mackenzie
Adjunct Instructor of Political Science
Interests: Legal writing; federal courts; and appellate procedure

Email: AMackenzie@Texas-Appeals.com
Faculty_Medhurst Martin Medhurst
Distinguished Professor of Rhetoric and Communication
Professor of Political Science
Interests: Rhetorical theory and criticism; presidential rhetoric;
and civil-religious discourse
Office: Marrs McLean 213
Phone: 254.710.7840
Email: Martin_Medhurst@baylor.edu