Baylor University
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

Experimental HEP People

Faculty Members
Smallhead Jay Dittmann Jay R. Dittmann, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
Research with CMS and CDF Experiments
Phone: (254) 710-2275
Email: Jay_Dittmann@baylor.edu
SmallheadKenichi Hatakeyama Kenichi Hatakeyama, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
Research with CMS Experiment
Phone: (254) 710-2286
Email: Kenichi_Hatakeyama@baylor.edu
Research Associates
Exp HEP - Hongxuan Liu Hongxuan Liu, Ph.D.
CMS Experiment
Phone: (630) 840-8849
Email: Hongxuan_Liu@baylor.edu
Exp HEP - Azeddine Kasmi Azeddine Kasmi, Ph.D.
CDF/CMS Experiments
Phone: (630) 840-2261
Email: Azeddine_Kasmi@baylor.edu
Exp HEP - Zhenbin Wu Zhenbin (Ben) Wu, Ph.D.
CDF/CMS Experiments
Phone: (630) 840-4281
Email: Zhenbin_Wu@baylor.edu
Graduate Students
Exp HEP - Kranti Gunthoti Kranti Gunthoti
CMS Experiment
Email: Kranti_Gunthoti@baylor.edu
Exp HEP - Kyle Turck Kyle Turck
CMS Experiment
Email: Kyle_Turck@baylor.edu
Undergraduate Students
Exp HEP - Evan Bauer Evan Bauer
CMS Experiment
Email: Evan_Bauer@baylor.edu
Exp HEP - Forrest Phillips Forrest Phillips
CMS Experiment
Email: Forrest_Phillips@baylor.edu
Past Members
Exp HEP - Zhenbin Wu Zhenbin (Ben) Wu
Doctoral Student
CDF Experiment
Graduated in December 2012
Exp HEP - Tara Scarborough Tara Scarborough
Masters Student
CMS Experiment
Graduated in August 2012
Exp HEP - Karen Bland Karen Bland
Doctoral Student
CDF Experiment
Graduated in August 2012
Exp HEP - Martin Frank Martin Frank
Doctoral Student
CDF Experiment
Graduated in May 2011
Exp HEP - Sam Hewamanage Sam Hewamanage
Doctoral Student
CDF Experiment
Graduated in May 2011
Exp HEP - Nils Krumnack Nils Krumnack, Ph.D.
Research Associate
CDF Experiment
2004-2009