Alumni

Amman, Scott
MM 1996
Musician/Arranger, Busch Gardens Williamsburg
Professor of applied percussion, Christopher Newport University
Scottamman@cox.net

Bessinger, David
BME 1991
Assistant Professor of Music, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
David.Bessinger@SWOSU.edu
http://swosu.edu

Burleson, Charles
BM 1983
Director of Information Technology – WRS Group, Ltd., Waco, TX
Percussionist, Waco Symphony Orchestra
charlesburleson@wrsgroup.com
www.elephantsband.com

Dudley, Scott
BME 1997
Assistant Director of Bands, Belton High School
Belton ISD Percussion Coordinator
Director, Belton DrumLine
sdudley@bisd.net

Ginsburg, Adam
BM 2005
ginsbur5@msu.edu

Guillory, Aaron
BM 2009
MM student, Rice University
atg2@rice.edu

Hackethorn, Grant
BME 2005
Associate Director of Bands and Percussion Director,
Elgin High School
granthackethorn@elginisd.net

Huerta, Nicole
BME 2001
Assistant Band Director, Goodson Middle School (Cy-Fair ISD)
nicole_huerta@yahoo.com

Ingram, Mason
BM 2007
Freelance drum set artist, NYC

Jimenez, Alexander
BM 1985
Director of Orchestral Activities, Florida State University - College of Music
ajimenez@mailer.fsu.edu

King, Matt
MM 2003
Band Director, Perryton ISD
mking@perrytonisd.com

Kuo, Yu-Chun
MM 2007
DMA candidate, University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music
yuchunkuo@gmail.com

Lambert, Jim
BME 1973
Professor of Music, Cameron University (Lawton, OK)
jamesl@cameron.edu or JWL2549@aol.com
www.cameron.edu/jamesl

Matthews, Britton
BME 2005
Freelance percussionist, NYC
Associate, The MacDowell Colony
britton@brittonmatthews.com
www.brittonmatthews.com

May, Joel
BME 2007
Assistant Director of Bands, Katy Taylor High School

McCullagh, Bobby
BM 2010
MM student, Rice University
rjm5@rice.edu

Meyer, Meredith
BA 2005
Sherry Lehmann, Inc.
meyermer@sherry-lehmann.com

Meza, Fernando A.
BM 1986
Associate Professor of Music/Director of Percussion Studies,
University of Minnesota School of Music
mezax001@umn.edu

Miller, Janet West
BM 1950, MS 1953

Morrel, Stephanie (White)
BME 1980
Teacher – 8th Grade Math/Algebra
robert.morrel@verizon.net

Nitsch, Jason
BME 2000
Assistant Band Director, Deer Park High School
JKNitsch@aol.com, jnitsch@dpisd.org, composer@jknitsch.net
www.jknitsch.net

Novak, Gerald
BME 1996
Percussionist, The United States Marine Band

Piedra, Olman Eduardo
BM 2002
DMA Contemporary Music student, Bowling Green State University
olmitan@gmail.com

Ramirez, Jacob
BME 2001
Assistant Band Director, Garland High School Band

Director, Garland Chamber Percussion
jramirez@garlandisd.net

Reddoch, Amy White
BM 1992
Private lesson instructor, Plano ISD (TX)
amy@amyreddoch.com
www.amyreddoch.com

Reeves, Chelsea
BM 2005
chelsreeves@juno.com

Smith, J.B.
BME 1980
Professor of Music, Arizona State University
J.B.Smith@asu.edu
www.public.asu.edu/~idjbs/

Sterling, Robert
BME 1977
Songwriter, arranger, music producer
sterlingrm@comcast.net
robertsterlingmusic.com

Stewart, Cary
BM 2001
Director of Bands, Colegio Internacional de Caracas, Caracas, Venezuela
cary_stewart@yahoo.com

Vaughan, Aaron
BME 2007

Wanjura, Vicki Daniel
BA 2000
Attorney, Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children (Dallas, TX)
GRD944@aol.com

White, Larry
MM 1979
Professor of Music, University of Texas at El Paso
Timpanist, El Paso Symphony Orchestra
jwhite@utep.edu
www.utep/music.edu

Whitfill, Jim
BME 1977
jimwhitfill1954@msn.com

Whitten, Jason
BM 1995
Owner/Homebuilder for Impact Construction (Houston, TX)
shoot_them_ducks@hotmail.com

Zastoupil, John
BME 2005
DMA student in Wind Conducting, Northwestern University

Zator, Brian
BME 1998
Director of Percussion, Texas A&M University-Commerce
Brian_Zator@tamu-commerce.edu
www.tamu-commerce.edu/music/percussion

Zimmerman, Alan
BM 1977, MM 1980
Executive Vice President, Kensico Properties, NYC
azimmerman@kensicoproperties.com