Baylor Law School to Be Featured on Wgn Cable Channel

Dec. 14, 1995

by Alan Hunt

WACO, Texas - Baylor University School of Law has been selected to be the exclusively featured law school on "USA Corporate Profiles" on the WGN Cable Channel in a program to be broadcast Dec. 22-23.

Narrated by Pat Summerall, the program will feature what's right in the legal profession and will explore the practice-oriented educational philosophy of Baylor Law School. The program will be aired at 11 p.m. Pacific time and midnight Mountain time on Friday, Dec. 22, and at 1 a.m. Central, 2 a.m. Eastern on Saturday, Dec. 23.

The WGN Cable Channel reaches more than 38 million households in the U.S. and Canada. The "USA Corporate Profiles" series focuses on business enterprises and other institutions, highlighting quality institutions with proven track records.

Baylor Law School, the first law school established in Texas, offers one of the finest advocacy programs in the nation, focusing on intensive practice-court and moot court activities. Six areas of concentration also are offered in both litigation and transactional areas of practice.

Baylor consistently ranks high among Texas law schools in the passing percentage of the Texas State Bar Examination, placing first 18 of 24 times since 1983, when the results were first made public. A nationally distributed guide to law schools - The Princeton Review Guide to the Best Law Schools -- ranks the Baylor faculty fourth in the nation among law schools having the best teaching faculties. The law school currently carries an enrollment of about 400 students.

Looking for more news from Baylor University?