Baylor > Mathematics > Undergraduate Program > Math Tutors
Math Tutors

Free Tutoring

The Department of Mathematics provides free tutoring for students enrolled in 1000-level mathematics classes in Room 326 of the Sid Richardson Science Building. The room is open 3:00 - 5:00 p.m. Monday through Wednesday and Friday (closed on Thursday from 3:-5:00) and 6:00 - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Thursday.

Free tutoring is also available through the Paul L. Foster Success Center.

Private Tutors you pay for

The following list is provided as a service for students, and should not be interpreted as an endorsement of tutors by the Department of Mathematics at Baylor University. Check with each individual tutor for their prices that they charge for tutoring.
>> >>>>>
Name Phone Email Classes
Brian Brennan* 407-456-0525 B_Brennan@baylor.edu All undergraduate courses, except MTH 1320
Brent Brown 254-290-7074 Brent_Brown@baylor.edu MTH 1301, 1320, 1321, 1322; for 1308 and 1309, just the algebra and calculus parts.
Andrew Bryan 254-652-0723 Andrew_Bryan@baylor.edu MTH 1308, 1309, 1320, 1321
Curtis Graham 254-300-7208
Curtis_Graham@baylor.edu All Undergraduate courses, except MTH 1308
Reeve Hunter 423-254-0706
Reeve_Hunter@baylor.edu MTH 1309, 1320,1321
Drew Keeney * 903-9529878
Drew_Keeney@baylor.edu MTH 1308, 1309, 1320, 1321
James Kelly 605-223-0195
J_Kelly@baylor.edu All Undergraduate Courses, except MTH 1321
Tate Kernell 913-271-8009
tate_Kernell@baylor.edu All Undergraduate Courses, excepte MTH 1320
Jin Know* 434-382-7833
Jin_Know@baylor.edu 1308, 1309, 1320, 1321
Angel Lu 469-343-3246
Angel_Lu@baylor.edu MTH 1301,1308,1320,1321, 1322
Ryan Malthaner * Ryan_Malthaner@baylor.edu 1308, 1309, 1320, 1321, 1322, 2311, 2321
Vy Nguyen* 214-680-1943 Vy_Nguyen1@baylor.edu 1308, 1309, 1320, 1321. 2311, 3312
Josh Padgett 828-289-3751 Josh_Padgett@baylor.edu All Undergraduate courses, except MTH 1308
Emily Peirce * 979-571-3659 Emily_Peirce@baylor.edu 1320, 1321, 1322, 2311
Dylan Poulsen * 801-815-7103 Dylan_Poulsen@baylor.edu All undergraduate courses, except MTH 1308
Brian Streit 301-706-0908 Brian_Streit@baylor.edu Business and Upper Level math courses
Rachel Wells* 224-456-9777 R_Wells@baylor.edu MTH 1308, 1309, 1320, 1321, 1322, 2321
All Middle school & High school math except statistics
Laura Wilde* 817-583-3701 Laura_Wilde@baylor.edu MTH 1308, 1309, 1320, 1321
All Middle school & High school math
Greg Williams 254-644-6444 greg@wacomathtutor.com MTH 1301, 1308, 1309, 1315, 1316, 1320, 1321, 1322, 2316, 2317

* Will tutor outside Baylor (high school and junior high students)