Baylor > Mathematics > Undergraduate Program > Math Tutors
Math Tutors

Free Tutoring

The Department of Mathematics provides free tutoring for students enrolled in 1000-level mathematics classes in Room 326 of the Sid Richardson Science Building. The room is open 3:00 - 5:00 p.m. Monday through Wednesday and Friday (closed on Thursday from 3:-5:00) and 6:00 - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Thursday.

Free tutoring is also available through the Paul L. Foster Success Center.

Private Tutors you pay for

The following list is provided as a service for students, and should not be interpreted as an endorsement of tutors by the Department of Mathematics at Baylor University. Check with each individual tutor for their prices that they charge for tutoring.
>>>>
Name Phone Email Classes
Brent Brown 254-290-7074 Brent_Brown@baylor.edu MTH 1301, 1320, 1321, 1322; for 1308 and 1309, just the algebra and calculus parts.
Andrew Bryan 254-652-0723 Andrew_Bryan@baylor.edu MTH 1308, 1309, 1320, 1321
Jordan Courtemanche Jordan_Courtemanche@baylor.edu All undergrad courses except MTh 1320
Deborah Crum* d-crum@sbcglobal.net MTH 1308, 1315, 1316, 1320, 3350
Ian Grigsby 402-253-6588
Ian_Grigsby@baylor.edu MTH 1301, 1308, 1320, 1321, & 1322
Tiffany Jones 337-794-6438
Tiffany_Jones1@baylor.edu MTH 1308 & 1320
Drew Keeney * 903-9529878
Drew_Keeney@baylor.edu MTH 1308, 1309, 1320, 1321
Tate Kernell 913-271-8009
tate_Kernell@baylor.edu All Undergraduate Courses
Ryan Malthaner * Ryan_Malthaner@baylor.edu 1308, 1309, 1320, 1321, 1322, 2311, 2321
Bill McBride 254-857-9141
Bill_McBride@baylor.edu 1308, 1309, 1320, 1321
Isaac Michael Isaac_Michael@baylor.edu All undergraduate courses through MTH 2321, except MTh 1320
John Miller 281-962-4735 John_Miller5@baylor.edu All Undergraduate courses, except MTH 1309
Josh Padgett 828-289-3751 Josh_Padgett@baylor.edu All Undergraduate courses, except MTH 1322, Cal II
Brian Pennington 254-366-7422 Brian_Pennington@baylor.edu 1321, 1322
Jake Shipman Jake_Shipman@baylor.edu All Undergrad courses thru Cal III
Chong Sun 319-855-0524 Chong_Sun@baylor.edu 1309, 1320 1321, 1322, 2311
Greg Williams 254-644-6444 greg@wacomathtutor.com All undergraduate math courses
Rui Xu 254-292-8342 Rui_Xu@baylor.edu MTH 1308, 1309, 1320, 1321

* Will tutor outside Baylor (high school and junior high students)