Baylor > HOTRHF Home > Winners & Press Releases > WINNERS of the Ada Margaret Smith Award

WINNERS of the Ada Margaret Smith Award

The Ada Margaret Smith Award is named in memory of a long-time Cameron teacher and historian because of her love for and commitment to students and history. This award is presented to the most promising young historian at HOTRHF.

Previous winners of the Ada Margaret Smith Award:

1989 Ronald Meador West High School
1990 Stephanie Brown St. Louis School
1992 Luke Barbin St. Louis School
1993 Carrie Trice Lorena High School
1995 Wylie DeWalt Reicher High School
1996 Matt Hartley St. Louis School
1997 Greg Borchardt Lorena Middle School
1998 Branson Heinz Lorena Middle School
1999 Karen Petree Lake Air Middle School
2000 Chris Lemley Lorena High School
2001 Nicholas Steger Midway Middle School
2001 Corley Sims Lake Air Middle School
2002 Whitney Brewton Lorena High School
2003 Brittany Anderson A. J. Moore Academy
2005 Stevie Walker-Webb A. J. Moore Academy
2006 Lindsay Liles C.H. Yoe High School
2007 Whitney Gafford Lorena High School
2008 Karl Lockhart Midway High School
2009 Katherine Parker Tennyson Middle School
2009 Taylor Gersbach Waco High School
2010 Corey Roberts Waco High School
2011 Josh Conatser Waco High School
2012 Reed Cooper Waco High School
2013 Nathan Wells Waco High School
2014 Tarean Stotts Waco High School
2015 Bennett Johnson Waco High School