Baylor University
Department of History
College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Jeffrey S. Hamilton, Chair Tidwell Bible Building, 2nd Floor, Waco, TX 76798 | 254-710-2667

Faculty List

Baylor > History > Faculty > List

Department Chair

Jeffrey S. Hamilton


Professor and Chair of History


Jeffrey_Hamilton@baylor.edu | 254-710-6301 | Tidwell 214

Specialties:

Medieval, Britain and France

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Kimberly R. Kellison


Associate Professor of History and Director of Undergraduate Studies


Kimberly_Kellison@baylor.edu | 254-710-6302 | Tidwell B20

Specialties:

American South, Civil War, and Reconstruction

Director of Graduate Studies

Barry G. Hankins


Professor of History and Church-State Studies and Director of Graduate Studies


Barry_Hankins@baylor.edu | 254-710-4667 | Tidwell 213

Specialties:

American Religion

Faculty

Beth Allison Barr


Assistant Professor of History


Beth_Barr@baylor.edu | 254-710-3512 | Tidwell B16

Specialties:

European Women, Medieval & Early Modern England, Church History

Julie K. deGraffenried


Assistant Professor of History


Julie_deGraffenried@baylor.edu | 254-710-6305 | Tidwell B11

Specialties:

Russia, Eastern Europe, the Soviet Union

George W. Gawrych


Professor of History


George_Gawrych@baylor.edu | 254-710-7832 | Tidwell 217

Specialties:

Modern Middle East, Islamic World, Late Ottoman Empire, and Modern Military History

Daniel P. Greene


Senior Lecturer in History


Daniel_Greene@baylor.edu | 254-710-7846 | Tidwell B01

Specialties:

United States History

Jeffrey S. Hamilton


Professor and Chair of History


Jeffrey_Hamilton@baylor.edu | 254-710-6301 | Tidwell 214

Specialties:

Medieval, Britain and France

Barry G. Hankins


Professor of History and Church-State Studies and Director of Graduate Studies


Barry_Hankins@baylor.edu | 254-710-4667 | Tidwell 213

Specialties:

American Religion

David W. Hendon


Professor of History


David_Hendon@baylor.edu | 254-710-4620 | Tidwell 207

Specialties:

Germany, Modern Europe, approaches to World History

Bracy V. Hill


Lecturer in History


Bracy_Hill@baylor.edu | 254-710-4797 | Tidwell B01

Specialties:

World History, United States History

Philip Jenkins


Distinguished Professor of History


Philip_Jenkins@baylor.edu | 254-710-7555 | Pat Neff 407

Specialties:

Global Christianity, Early History of Christianity, Modern American History

Kenneth R. Jones


Associate Professor of History and Classics


K_R_Jones@baylor.edu | 254-710-6299 | Tidwell 218

Specialties:

Ancient History

Kimberly R. Kellison


Associate Professor of History and Director of Undergraduate Studies


Kimberly_Kellison@baylor.edu | 254-710-6302 | Tidwell B20

Specialties:

American South, Civil War, and Reconstruction

Thomas S. Kidd


Professor of History


Thomas_Kidd@baylor.edu | 254-710-6304 | Tidwell B08

Specialties:

Early America, American Religion

David L. Longfellow


Associate Professor of History


David_Longfellow@baylor.edu | 254-710-6306 | Tidwell B24

Specialties:

French Revolution and Napoleon, European Intellectual

Luis X. Morera


Lecturer in History


Luis_Morera@baylor.edu | 254-710-6160 | Tidwell B01

Specialties:

World History
Mogoue2

Jacqueline-Bethel Mougue'


Assistant Professor of African History


JB_Mougoue@baylor.edu | 254-710-3906 | Tidwell

Specialties:

African History
Mungello

D. E. Mungello


Professor of History


D_E_Mungello@baylor.edu | 254-710-6295 | Tidwell 216

Specialties:

China, Japan, early modern Sino-Western

T. Michael Parrish


The Linden G. Bowers Professor of American History


Michael_Parrish@baylor.edu | 254-710-7404 | Tidwell 203

Specialties:

Nineteenth Century US History, Southern History, Civil War, Texas History, Public History

Eric C. Rust


Professor of History


Eric_Rust@baylor.edu | 254-710-6300 | Tidwell B25

Specialties:

Renaissance, Early Modern Europe, Maritime
 Sloan 2

Stephen Sloan


Associate Professor of History and Director of the Institute for Oral History


Stephen_Sloan@baylor.edu | 254-710-6290 | Carroll Library 312

Specialties:

US Since-1945, Oral History, Public History, American Environmental, US West

David A. Smith


Senior Lecturer in History


David_A_Smith@baylor.edu | 254-710-7403 | Tidwell B01

Specialties:

United States History

James M. SoRelle


Professor of History


James_SoRelle@baylor.edu | 254-710-4621 | Tidwell 208

Specialties:

African American History, 20th Century US History, Urban American History

Joseph Stubenrauch


Assistant Professor of History


Joseph_Stubenrauch@baylor.edu | 254-710-7845 | Tidwell B06

Specialties:

Modern Britain, Cultural History, Evangelicalism

Joan E. Supplee


Professor of History, Ralph L. and Bessie Mae Lynn Professor in History, Academic Program Director for Baylor in Argentina, and Faculty Advisor of the Baylor MOAS program


Joan_Supplee@baylor.edu | 254-710-6294 | Tidwell 310

Specialties:

Latin America

Julie A. Sweet


Associate Professor of History


Julie_Sweet@baylor.edu | 254-710-6303 | Tidwell 309

Specialties:

Colonial America, Native American, Public

Andrea L. Turpin


Assistant Professor of History


Andrea_Turpin@baylor.edu | 254-710-6296 | Tidwell B12

Specialties:

US Women and Gender, US Intellectual and Religious History, 19th Century US
Wingerd

Zachary Wingerd


Lecturer in History


Zachary_Wingerd@baylor.edu | 254-710-7847 | Tidwell B01

Specialties:

World History, United States History