Baylor University
Department of Geology
College of Arts and Sciences




Geology News Items

Apply to the Graduate Program

Aug. 18, 2012

The Department of Geology at Baylor University is actively recruiting
Ph.D. and Master's students for the 2013 - 2014 school year.

Please contact any of our faculty for more information about their research programs:

Dr. Peter Allen- Ecohydrology, Engineering Geology (Peter_Allen@baylor.edu)

Dr. Stacy Atchley- Stratigraphy, Petroleum Geology, Paleoclimate Studies (Stacy_Atchley@baylor.edu)

Dr. Rena Bonem- Paleontology, Reef Ecology (Rena_Bonem@baylor.edu)

Dr. Vince Cronin- Structural Geology, Neotectonics (Vince_Cronin@baylor.edu)

Dr. Steven Driese- Paleosols, Paleoclimate Studies (Steven_Driese@baylor.edu)

Dr. John Dunbar- Geophysics, Environmental Geophysics (John_Dunbar@baylor.edu)

Dr. Steve Dworkin- Isotope and Aqueous Geochemistry, Paleoclimate Studies (Steve_Dworkin@baylor.edu)

Dr. Bill Hockaday- Organic Geochemistry, Paleoclimate Studies (William_Hockaday@baylor.edu)

Dr. Boris Lau- Nanogeoscience (Boris_Lau@baylor.edu)

Dr. Lee Nordt- Soils and Paleosols, Paleoclimate Studies (Lee_Nordt@baylor.edu)

Dr. Don Parker- Igneous Petrology, Volcanology (Don_Parker@baylor.edu)

Dr. Dan Peppe- Paleobotany, Stratigraphy, Paleoclimate Studies (Daniel_Peppe@baylor.edu)

Dr. Jay Pulliam- Geophysics, Seismology (Jay_Pulliam@baylor.edu)

Dr. Joe Yelderman- Hydrogeology, Waste Water Engineering (Joe_Yelderman@baylor.edu)

Apply online HERE

Applications should be completed by January, 10 2013 for full consideration.

For more information, please contact the Graduate Program Director Dr. Steve Dworkin.