Baylor University
Department of Geosciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Baylor > Department of Geology > About Us >  Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Welcome to the Baylor Geology Advisory Board Home Page

The Baylor Geology Advisory Board was founded in 1998. Its stated purpose is "to promote the recognition, welfare and progress of the Baylor Geology Department, and to furnish financial and other support of the Department". It provides opportunities for Board members to engage in social and networking events, fund-raising, advisement of the Department programs, and giving back to Geology students through mentorships.

Giving to the Baylor Geology Department and Baylor University

Board Chair:

Ed Jakubowski
EMJ Associates, LLC
[email protected]

Board Vice Chair:

Victor Carrillo
Zion Oil & Gas, President & Chief Operating Officer
6410 Abrams Road, Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75231
[email protected], [email protected]

Board Secretary:

To be determined

Current Board Activities

1) Increasing Geology Resource Fund Endowment established by the Baylor Geology Advisory Board.

2) Revising Baylor Geology Advisory Board By-Laws and Procedures to reflect current practices and establish a succession for officer positions.

Regular Meetings

Twice annually, once in conjunction with Baylor Homecoming and once with the Baylor Geological Society (BGS) Spring Field Trip and Geology Department Spaghetti Supper.

Board Membership

Open to alumni and friends of the Baylor Geology Department willing to take an active role in Board activities by donating their time, talent and financial resources; attendance to at least one Board meeting per year is required.

By-Laws and Procedures of the Geology Advisory Board

By-Laws & Procedures

Current Board Membership (limited to 18 according to current By-Laws)

Art Bishop
P.O. Box 486
Grandview, TX 76050
(817) 866-3816

Sue Lynn Bishop
P.O. Box 486
Grandview, TX 76050
(817) 866-3816

John D. Bongino
ExxonMobil Exploration
Geological Operations
222 Benmar
Houston, TX 77210-4778
[email protected]

Victor G. Carrillo
Zion Oil & Gas, President & Chief Operating Officer
6410 Abrams Road, Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75231
[email protected]
(512) 771-7787

Dr. David M. Cleveland
ExxonMobil Exploration Company
South America Regional Database Team
222 Benmar Drive GP8 513
Houston, TX 77060
[email protected]

Greg Flournoy
Principal Geologist
Schlumberger Oilfield Services
6601 Broadway Extension, Bldg. 5, Suite 200
Oklahoma City, OK 73116
[email protected]
(405) 840-1514 X309

Chris G. Goss
Geosciences Development Manager
Jones Energy, Ltd.
807 Las Cimas Parkway, Suite 350
Austin, TX 78746
[email protected]
(512) 328-2953 ext. 238

Frank C. Hernandez
Sr. Geoscientist
Gulf Coast Exploration
Pioneer Natural Resources
5202 N. O'Connor Blvd., Suite 200
Irving, Texas 75039-3887
[email protected]
(972) 969-5639

Ed Jakubowski, P.G.
EMJ Associates, LLC
[email protected]

Jim Meyerhoff
Exploration Manager
Krescent Energy LLC
1990 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 2400
Houston, TX 77056
[email protected]
(713) 993-0000 ext. 103

Tom Moore
28019 White Bluff Drive
Whitney, TX 76692
[email protected]
(254) 694-0050

Dr. James A. Montgomery
DePaul University, Environmental Science Program
Room 125 McGowan Center
2325 N. Clifton Avenue
Chicago, IL 60614
[email protected]
(773) 325-2771

Bradley C. Parish, CGWP, P.G.
Associate, TITAN Engineering, Inc.
Environmental Consulting and Management
6410 Southwest Blvd., Suite 104
Fort Worth, TX 76109
[email protected]
(817) 377-3100 ext. 11

Dr. Matthew J. Pranter
Associate Professor
University of Colorado at Boulder
Department of Geological Sciences
Campus Box 399
2200 Colorado Avenue
Boulder, Colorado 80309-0399
[email protected]
(303) 492-1461

Bob Rodgers
1831 Mayweather Lane
Richmond, TX 77469
[email protected]
(281) 342-1992

Charles C. (Chuck) Segrest
21402 Tree Monkey Road
New Caney, TX 77357
[email protected]
(281) 572-1605

Dr. Martin L. Shields
Angel Resources, LLC
19 Star Fern Place
The Woodlands, TX 77380
[email protected]
(281) 419-5716

Robert H. Springer (elected BOARD CHAIR Feb. 27th, 2009)
P.O. Box 924
Graham, TX 76450
[email protected]
(817) 339-0758

Mr. Josh Talbert (elected BOARD SECRETARY Feb. 12th, 2010)
1410 Navajo Trail
Richardson, TX 75080
[email protected]
(214) 934-6436

Joseph Whiteside
Sr. Geologist East Region
Denbury Resources, Inc.
[email protected]
(972) 673-2788