Baylor >  Counseling Center > Resources > OUTREACH > Active Minds at Baylor



Active Minds at Baylor University

Changing the conversation about mental health

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Active Minds will resume monthly meetings in the Fall. All students interested in Active Minds are welcome to attend!


ABOUT US:

Active minds is a national organization focused on two aspects: spreading education and awareness of mental health issues that affect college students, and reducing the stigma surrounding these issues. Nearly half of all American college students have been affected by depression, anxiety, drug abuse, suicide, and many other mental health issues-- and because these issues are prevalent on college campuses, there is a need for awareness. The mission of Active Minds is just that: to educate, and to let others know that they are not alone in their struggle. Active Minds at Baylor University is a student organization tailored to the specific needs of the Baylor campus.


CONTACT US:

Zach Warman, President
Zach_Warman@baylor.edu

Lauren McDougal, Vice President
Lauren_McDougal@baylor.edu

Kristin Waites, Secretary
Kristin_Waites@baylor.edu

Ohm Pandya, Treasurer
Ohm_Pandya@baylor.edu

Roya Tabibi, Publicity Chair
Roya_Tabibi@baylor.edu

Matt Potlock, Fundraising Chair
Matt_Potlock@baylor.edu

Sarah Krennerich, Webmaster
Sarah_Krennerich@baylor.edu

Kristin Abbott, Graduate Assistant for Outreach
Kristin_Abbott@baylor.edu
Graduate Advisor

Dr. Emma Wood, Psy. D., Staff Psychologist and Coordinator of Outreach
Emma_Wood@baylor.edu
Staff Advisor


McLane Student Life Center
2nd Floor
Phone: 254.710.2467
Fax: 254.710.2460

Hours: Mon.-Fri., 8 a.m.-5 p.m.