Baylor >  Counseling Center > Resources > OUTREACH Program > Active Minds at Baylor



Active Minds at Baylor University

Changing the conversation about mental health

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Active Minds will resume monthly meetings in the Fall. All students interested in Active Minds are welcome to attend!


ABOUT US:

Active minds is a national organization focused on two aspects: spreading education and awareness of mental health issues that affect college students, and reducing the stigma surrounding these issues.� Nearly half of all American college students have been affected by depression, anxiety, drug abuse, suicide, and many other mental health issues-- and because these issues are prevalent on college campuses, there is a need for awareness.� The mission of Active Minds is just that: to educate, and to let others know that they are not alone in their struggle.� Active Minds at Baylor University is a student organization tailored to the specific needs of the Baylor campus.


CONTACT US:

Julian Aliche, President
Julian_Aliche@baylor.edu

Sarah Krennerich, Vice President
Sarah_Krennerich@baylor.edu


Kristin Waites, Secretary
Kristin_Waites@baylor.edu


Zach Warman, Treasurer
Zach_Warman@baylor.edu

Roya Tabibi, Publicity Chair
Roya_Tabibi@baylor.edu


Matt Potlock, Fundraising Chair
Matt_Potlock@baylor.edu


Webmaster


Toni Noglski, Graduate Assistant for Outreach
Toni_Nogalski@baylor.edu
Graduate Advisor

Dr. Jim Marsh,  Director of the Counseling Center and Interim Outreach Coordinator
Jim_Marsh@baylor.edu
Staff Advisor


McLane Student Life Center
2nd Floor
Phone: 254.710.2467
Fax: 254.710.2460

Hours: Mon.-Fri., 8 a.m.-5 p.m.