Baylor University
Department of Classics
College of Arts and Sciences

Baylor > Welcome > Faculty


Faculty


Department Chair
nodes

Daniel Nodes
Professor of Classics,
Department Chair

Specialties: Late Antiquity, Early Medieval Period, Classical Tradition

Office: Morrison 321
Phone: (254) 710-1399
Email: Daniel_Nodes@baylor.edu
Classics Faculty
borisova

Lena Borisova
Lecturer in Classics

Specialties: Latin pedagogy

Office: Morrison 205
Phone: (254) 710-1399
Email: Lena_Borisova@baylor.edu
burris

Simon Burris
Senior Lecturer in Classics

Specialties: Archaic Greek poetry, Pindar, papyrology

Office: Morrison 331
Phone: (254) 710-1399
Email: Simon_Burris@baylor.edu
diluzio_j

Joseph A. DiLuzio
Lecturer in Classics

Specialties: Cicero, Rhetoric, Late Roman Republic

Office: Morrison 326
Phone: (254) 710-1399
Email: Joseph_DiLuzio@baylor.edu
diluzio_m

Meghan DiLuzio
Assistant Professor of Classics

Specialties: Roman history, religion, women in antiquity

Office: Morrison 326
Phone: (254) 710-1399
Email: Meghan_DiLuzio@baylor.edu
hejduk

Julia Dyson Hejduk
Professor of Classics

Specialties: Latin poetry; intertextuality; Roman religion in literature; women in antiquity

Office: Morrison 314
Phone: (254) 710-7763
Email: Julia_Hejduk@baylor.edu
fish

Jeffrey Fish
Associate Professor of Classics

Specialties: papyrology, Epicureanism, and ancient Homeric criticism

Office: Morrison 319
Phone: (254) 710-1399
Email: Jeff_Fish@baylor.edu
froberg

Brent M. Froberg
Senior Lecturer in Classics

Specialties: Greek prose

Office: Morrison 321
Phone: (254) 710-1399
or (254) 710-7475
Email: Brent_Froberg@baylor.edu
funderburk

Kevin Funderburk
Lecturer in Classics

Specialties: Ancient History, Ptolemaic Egypt, Papyrology

Office: Morrison 334
Phone: (254) 710-7935
Email: Kevin_Funderburk@baylor.edu
hanchey

Dan Hanchey
Assistant Professor of Classics

Specialties: Cicero; dialogue form; philosophy, rhetoric, politics, and social ethics of late republican Rome

Office: Morrison 323
Phone: (254) 710-1399
Email: Dan_Hanchey@baylor.edu
heckenlively

Timothy S. Heckenlively
Senior Lecturer in Classics

Specialties: Archaic Greek Literature, Greek Epic, Epic tradition

Office: Morrison 327
Phone: (254) 710-6218
Email: Timothy_Heckenlively@baylor.edu
hunt

Jeff Hunt
Lecturer in Classics;
Assistant Director, University Scholars

Specialties: Hellenistic Poetry

Office: Morrison 317
Phone: (254) 710-1399
Email: Jeff_Hunt@baylor.edu
jones

Kenneth Jones
Associate Professor of History;
Assistant Director, University Scholars

Specialties: Ancient History; Roman Near East; ancient perceptions of the Roman Empire

Office: Tidwell B07
Phone: (254) 710-1399
Email: K_R_Jones@baylor.edu
mccune

Blanche McCune
Lecturer in Classics

Specialties: Latin poetry

Office: Morrison 306
Phone: (254) 710-4489
Email: Blanche_McCune@baylor.edu
smith

Alden Smith
Professor of Classics,
Associate Dean of the Honors College,
University Scholars Program Director

Specialties: Latin poetry, Roman art, and culture from antiquity to the present

Office: Morrison 330
Phone: (254) 710-1399
Email: Alden_Smith@baylor.edu
white

David J. White
Senior Lecturer in Classics

Specialties: Latin Epic and Didactic poetry; ancient theater; Latin pedagogy; and spoken Latin

Office: Morrison 334
Phone: (254) 710-1399
Email: David_J_White@baylor.edu
yona

Sergio Yona
Lecturer in Classics

Specialties: Roman poetry, Horatian satire, Roman Epicureanism, Philodemus of Gadara

Office: Morrison 312
Phone: (254) 710-1399
Email: Sergio_Yona@baylor.edu
Affiliated Faculty
elkins Nathan T. Elkins
Assistant Professor of Art History
Office: FAC 155
Phone: (254) 710-6382
Email: Nathan_Elkins@baylor.edu
nielsen Melinda Nielsen
Assistant Professor of Classical Literature in the Honors College
Office: Brooks 157
Phone: (254) 710-7555
Email: Melinda_Nielsen@baylor.edu
williams D.H. Williams
Professor of Religion in Patristics and Historical Theology
Office: Tidwell 603A
Phone: (254) 710-6449
Email: DH_Williams@baylor.edu

0