Staff
  • Dr. Larry Lyon is Director of the CCRD, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School, and Professor of Sociology in the Department of Sociology (Larry_Lyon@Baylor.edu).
  • Dr. Robyn Driskell is Research Director of CCRD, Divisional Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences and Professor of Sociology, with expertise in community (Robyn_Driskell@Baylor.edu).
  • Dr. Charles Tolbert, II is Professor of Sociology and consults in GIS, census data, and other applied demographics (Charlie_Tolbert@Baylor.edu).
  • Dr. Carson Mencken is Professor of Sociology and Department Chair with research expertise in survey research and statistical analysis and serves as a research professor for CCRD (Carson_Mencken@Baylor.edu).
  • Dr. Kevin Dougherty is an Associate Professor of Sociology and serves as Graduate Program Director (Kevin_Dougherty@Baylor.edu).
  • Mrs. Debbie Marable is the Projects Coordinator for the CCRD and a graduate of Baylor University (Debbie_Marable@Baylor.edu).
  • Brittany Fitz, M.A. is a CCRD Research Analyst and a doctoral student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Brittany_Fitz@Baylor.edu).
  • Jeff Tamburello, M.A. is a CCRD Research Analyst and a doctoral student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Jeff_Tamburello@Baylor.edu).
  • Jasmine Wise, M.A. is a CCRD Research Analyst and a doctoral student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Jasmine_Wise@Baylor.edu).
  • Su Jin Kang, M.A. is a CCRD Research Analyst and a doctoral student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program. (Su_Kang@Baylor.edu)
  • Emily Hunt, M.A. is a CCRD Research Analyst and a doctoral student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Emily_Hunt@Baylor.edu).
  • Justin Nelson is a CCRD Research Analyst and a master’s student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Justin_Nelson@Baylor.edu).
  • Alex Prine is a CCRD Research Analyst and a master’s student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Alex_Prine@Baylor.edu).
  • Bethany Smith is a CCRD Research Analyst and a master’s student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Bethany_Smith2@Baylor.edu).
  • Renae Wilkinson is a CCRD Research Analyst and a master’s student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Renae_Wilkinson@Baylor.edu).

    Each staff person can also be contacted at the CCRD office (254) 710-3811 or e-mailed at CCRD@Baylor.edu.