New Venture Competition


Baylor Business New Venture Competition

Thank You to our Judges

The Baylor New Venture Competition staff would like to thank our judges for their service and desire to make a difference in the lives of our student competitors. Their insightful feedback provides great value for our student competitors and makes this competition not only financially rewarding, but also a great educational experience.

Baylor New Venture Competition 2016 Judges:

  • Utz Baldwin, CEO, Plum
  • Bruce Ballengee, CEO, Pariveda Solutions
  • Taylor Benefield, President and CEO, Dovetail Advisors LLC
  • Byron Bexley, President and CEO, TexStar National Bank
  • Lou Bifano, Senior Business Development Executive, K&R Negotiations
  • Jeremy Brandt, CEO, We Buy Houses(R) and Director, Entrepreneurs' Organization
  • Kevin Castello, Founding Principal, Best Fit Advisors
  • Mike Chaffin, Founder and President, Three Commas
  • Charles Christopher, Consultant, CO2 Store
  • Larry Dagley, President, Circle Hardware Supply
  • Curt Fisher, Partner, VCIN
  • Matt Forrester, Principal, Rockbrook Capital
  • Jim Foulks, Angel Investor, Baylor Angel Network
  • Ray Fritel, President, Diversified Product Development
  • Rudy Garza, Founder/Managing Partner, G-51 Capital
  • Charlie Gasmire, Market Development Analyst, AccentCare, Inc.
  • Rachel Graham, Partner, Healing Springs LLC
  • David Grubbs, CEO, Pegasus Fulfillment, LLC
  • Mike Grubbs, COO, First Centurion Group
  • Pat Hamner, Managing Director, Patriot Capital
  • Kendall Haynesworth, Product Development Manager, H-E-B
  • Jane Herndon, Business Advisor, McLennan SBDC
  • Michael Hillman, Owner, Visiting Angels
  • Jeff Hunt, Principal at Hulsey Hunt P.C.
  • Gary Kendall, CEO/CVO, Limestone Networks, Inc.
  • Robert Knorr, Principal, Cogent Inc.
  • Patrick Linstrom, President & CEO, Linstrom Corporation, Creator of Kelly's Delight
  • Chris Lowrimore, Founding Principal, Best Fit Advisors
  • James Mahan, Client Service Lead at Slalom Consulting
  • Preston Marshall, President and CEO, Rusk Capital Management, LLC
  • Hall Martin, Director, Texas Entrepreneur Network
  • Tim McGee, Managing Director, Tolarus Capital Advisors
  • Scott A. Miller, Partner and Chief Innovation Officer, Sendero
  • Jana Minfie, Professor, Entrepreneurship, Texas State University
  • Nelson Monteith, Senior Loan Officer, Able Lending
  • Mark Murdock, Attorney/Advisor
  • Jim Nelson, Managing Director, Knosys Investments
  • Paul Norell, CEO/Owner, Rise Up, LLC
  • Paul O'Brien, CMO, MicroVentures
  • PJ Pronger, Director, West Texas A&M University
  • Greg Rahim, Director of Worldwide Inside Sales, BMC Software
  • Raul Ramirez, CEO, Renovatio Cloud Solutions
  • Jim Randolf, Trainer, Facilitator, and Business Coach, The American Management Association
  • Gib Reynolds, Owner, Urban Produce
  • Paula Sabrsula, Owner, SuVida Enterprises
  • Robert Simpson, Assistant Vice President, USAA
  • Hayley Stanton, Manager of Finance and Admin, Circle Hardware Supply
  • Mark Stern, Chairman, Allegheny Intel LLC
  • Rick Timmins, Board Chairman, Central Texas Angel Network
  • Mark Toon, CEO, KPMG Capital
  • Larry Trautman, Entrepreneur & Professional Corporate Director
  • Jeremy Vickers, Cofounder, The DEC
  • Joseph Voss, Finance, Strategy Private Equity
  • Paul Wright, Business / Corporate Strategist, Austin Technology Community
Border Title