Baylor > Philosophy > Faculty

Faculty

The information provided here, as well as subsequent daughter pages, is presented with the intention of providing a resource for those interested in contacting our faculty. Appropriate action will be taken against those who misuse this information.

Department Chair
Faculty - Michael Beaty Michael Beaty
Professor of Philosophy
Chair of the Department of Philosophy
Interests
: Philosophy of Religion, Christian Higher Education, Moral Philosophy and Metaethics, Social Philosophy
Office: Morrison Hall 217
Phone: (254) 710-4806
Email: Michael_Beaty@baylor.edu

Professors







Charity Anderson

Charity Anderson
Assistant Professor
Interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion

Office: Morrison 222
Phone: (254) 710-4232
Email:Charity_Anderson@baylor.edu
Faculty - Francis Beckwith Francis Beckwith
Professor of Philosophy & Church-State Studies
Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies
Interests: Legal and Political Philosophy, Applied Ethics, Philosophy of Religion
Office: Morrison Hall 220
Phone: (254) 710-6464
Email:Francis_Beckwith@baylor.edu
Faculty - Todd Buras

Todd Buras
Associate Professor
Interests
: Thomas Reid, Metaphysics, Epistemology

Office: Morrison Hall 224.1
Phone: (254) 710-7338
Email: Todd_Buras@baylor.edu
Faculty - Trent Dougherty

Trent Dougherty
Assistant Professor
Interests:
Normativity and Reasons, Epistemic and Ethical; Philosophy of Religion and Science; Language, Logic, and Metaphysics

Office: Morrison Hall 224.2
Phone: (254) 710-7337
Email: Trent_Dougherty@baylor.edu
Faculty - C. Stephen Evans C. Stephen Evans
University Professor of Philosophy and Humanities
Interests
: Søren Kierkegaard, Philosophy of Religion
Office: Morrison Hall 210
Phone: (254) 710-7333
Email: C_Stephen_Evans@baylor.edu
Faculty - Robert Kruschwitz Robert B. Kruschwitz
Professor and Director, Center for Christian Ethics
Interests
: Virtue Ethics and Philosophy of Religion
Office: Morrison Hall 239
Phone: (254) 710-3775
Email: Robert_Kruschwitz@baylor.edu
Faculty - Jonathan Kvanvig Jonathan Kvanvig
Distinguished Professor of Philosophy
Interests
: Epistemology, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion
Office: Morrison Hall 212
Phone: (254) 710-6364
Email: Jonathan_Kvanvig@baylor.edu
Websites
Certain Doubts (Epistemology Blog)
Faculty - James Marcum James Marcum
Professor, Director of Medical Humanities.
Interests
: Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Medicine
Office: Morrison Hall 221
Phone: (254) 710-3745
Email: James_Marcum@baylor.edu
Faculty - Alexander Pruss Alexander Pruss
Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Interests: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion, Applied Ethics
Office: Morrison Hall 213
Phone: (254) 710-3458
Email: Alexander_Pruss@baylor.edu
Website: http://www.alexanderpruss.com
Faculty - Robert Roberts Robert C. Roberts
Distinguished Professor of Ethics
Interests: Ethics, Epistemology, Søren Kierkegaard
Office: Morrison Hall 211
Phone: (254) 710-6363
Email: Robert_Roberts@Baylor.edu
 Faculty - Stuart Rosenbaum Stuart Rosenbaum
Professor
Interests
: Epistemology, American Philosophy, John Dewey
Office: Morrison Hall 226
Phone: (254) 710-6361
Email: Stuart_Rosenbaum@baylor.edu
Faculty - Anne-Marie Schultz Anne-Marie Schultz
Professor
Interests
: Ancient Philosophy, Augustine, Nietzsche
Office: Morrison Hall 222
Phone: (254) 710-4403
Email: Anne_Marie_Schultz@baylor.edu

Affiliated Faculty
Paul Carron

Paul Carron
Assistant Professor of Philosophy in the Baylor Interdisciplinary Core.
Ethics, Moral Psychology, Ancient Philosophy.

Office: Morrison Hall 101.6
Phone: (254) 230-6746
Email: Paul_Carron@baylor.edu
Faculty - Darin Davis

Darin Davis
Assistant Professor
Director, Institute for Faith and Learning

Office: Morrison Hall 232
Phone: (254) 710-4850
Email: Darin_Davis@baylor.edu
Eric Martin

Eric Martin
Assistant Professor in History and Philosophy of Science

Office: BRFLAT 135B
Phone: (265) 652-6788
Email: Eric_Martin@baylor.edu
Faculty - Doug Henry Douglas Henry
Associate Professor of Philosophy in the Honors College
Master of Brooks Residential College
Office: Brooks College 161
Phone: (254) 710-4860
Email: Douglas_Henry@baylor.edu
Faculty - Thomas Hibbs Thomas Hibbs
Distinguished Professor of Ethics and Culture, Dean of the Honors College
Office: Morrison Hall 203.2
Phone: (254) 710-7689
Email: Thomas_Hibbs@baylor.edu
David Lyle Jeffrey

David L. Jeffrey
Distinguished Professor of Literature and Humanities
Interests: Medieval Studies

Office: Morrison Hall 232.3
Phone: (254) 710-3267
Email:David_Jeffrey@baylor.edu
Faculty - Robert Miner Robert Miner
Professor of Philosophy in the Honors College
Office: Brooks College 160
Phone: (254) 710-7193
Email: Robert_Miner@baylor.edu
Faculty - Scott Moore Scott H. Moore
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Great Texts and Director of the Great Texts Program in the Honors College
Interests: Continental Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion
Office: Brooks College 152
Phone: (254) 710-4612
Email: Scott_Moore@baylor.edu

Faculty - Lenore Wright

Lenore Wright
Assistant Professor in the Honors College

Office: Morrison Hall 101.9
Phone: (254) 710-7332
Email: Lenore_Wright@baylor.edu
Professors Emeritus
William F. Cooper William F. Cooper
Professor Emeritus

Interests
: East Asian Philosophy, Latin American philosophy
Office: Morrison Hall 218
Phone: (254) 710-4662
Email: W_F_Cooper@baylor.edu


Elmer Duncan

Professor Emeritus

Interests
: Aesthetics, David Hume, and Ethics

Robert M. Baird
Professor and Master Teacher
University Ombudsperson for Faculty


Office
: Morrison Hall 219
Phone: (254) 710-7320
Email: Elmer_Duncan@baylor.edu
Website: http://bearspace.baylor.edu/Elmer_Duncan/www/

Interests: Ethics, Social PhilosophyOffice: Morrison Hall 215
Phone: (254) 710-7373
Email: Robert_Baird@baylor.edu