Baylor > Arts & Sciences > About The College > Board of Advocates

Board of Advocates

Board of Advocates 2013-2014

Pictured are (Front row, L to R): Donna Robert, Dr. Elaine Lambert, Betty Newman, Dr. Kathy Tinius, Christi Proctor, Sue Steakley, Shirley Hunter, Virginia DuPuy, Martha Day; (Back row, L to R): Tony Robert, Dr. William Cooper, Claude Ervin, Ramsey March, Dr. David Cummings, Thomas Reedy, John L. Howard Jr., Thomas H. Moore (chair), Dr. Jeff Herring, Dr. Timothy McClellan, Dr. Lee Nordt (Arts & Sciences dean), Tom Day. Not pictured: Jeffrey O. Bowden, Debbie Getterman, Charles Guittard, Michael Jenkins, Kent Newsom, Brent Perry.

The Board of Advocates of the Baylor University College of Arts & Sciences plays an important role in helping the College carry out its vision and achieve its goals. Board members act as advocates for the College throughout the public and private sectors and provide financial support for College initiatives.

Jeffrey O. Bowden, Austin, Texas

Dr. William F. Cooper, Waco, Texas

Dr. David Cummings, San Angelo, Texas

Virginia DuPuy, Waco, Texas

Claude Ervin, Waco, Texas

Debbie Getterman, Waco, Texas

Charles Guittard, Houston, Texas

Dr. Jeffrey Herring, Nashville, Tenn.

John L. Howard Jr., Austin, Texas

Shirley Hunter, Katy, Texas

Michael Jenkins, Dallas, Texas

Dr. Elaine Lambert, Los Altos, Calif.

Ramsey March, Dallas, Texas

Dr. Timothy McClellan, Wichita Falls, Texas

Thomas H. Moore (Chair), Whitney, Texas

Betty Newman, Whitney, Texas

Kent Newsom, Dallas, Texas

Brent C. Perry, Houston, Texas

Christi Proctor, Waco, Texas

Thomas A. Reedy, Whitney, Texas

Sue Steakley, Belton, Texas

Dr. Kathy Tinius, Dallas, Texas