VETS Contacts

VETS Program Manager

Kevin Davis

Email: Kevin_Davis1@Baylor.edu
Office Phone: 254-710-7264
Cell: 719-332-3446
Office Location: Sid Richardson Building (East Wing Basement) Rm 080

Note: The VETS Office is a seperate office from our VA Benefits Office on campus. For questions regarding your VA Benefits, those are usually best directed at either our VA Benefits Office (if regarding Baylor's processing) or the Department of Veterans Affairs GI Bill Hotline: 1-888-442-4551 (if regarding VA's processing of payments and eligibility). However, the VETS Office might be able to help direct you if you are not sure where to go, so dont hesitate to reach out!

 

VETS Ambassadors

The below individuals have been selected and volunteered to serve as “VETS Ambassadors” in their departments because of their experience, knowledge and passion for serving Veterans in their fields.

If you are ever unsure about where to go, you are ALWAYS encouraged to reach out to the VETS Program Manager for any support navigating any resources!

Administrative Ambassadors
VA Education Benefits (Registrar’s Office)

For questions specifically related to students VA Education Benefits enrollment/continuation.

Email: VA_Benefits@Baylor.edu

Phone: (254) 710-8870

Jessica Alford, VA Education Benefits Coordinator
Debbi Parker, VA Education Benefits Coordinator

Financial Aid Office

For questions specific to student’s financial aid award and potential entitlements (non-VA).

Cindy Palmer, Financial Aid Counselor
Cindy_Palmer@baylor.edu

Cashiers Office

For questions specific to student’s current account (credits/debts).

Jason Rounke, Assistant Director of Cashiers Services
Jason_Rounke@baylor.edu
(254) 710-8557

Admissions Office

For questions specific to application to Baylor and/or credit transferring.

Clairissa Talley, Transfer Admissions Coordinator – Undergraduate Admissions
Clairissa_Talley@baylor.edu

Transfer Success

For questions specific to our transfer success program.

Austin Morell, Transfer Success
Austin_Morell@Baylor.edu

Success Center Ambassadors
Academic Support

Trish Baum, Program Manager for Academic Support Resources
Trish_Baum@Baylor.edu

Career and Professional Development

Mike Lashombe, Career Advisor
Mike_Lashombe@Baylor.edu

Office of Access and Learning Accommodation

Anna Shaw, Assistant Director
Anna_Shaw@Baylor.edu

University Advisement

Bob Shipp, Associate Director for University Advisement
Robert_Shipp@Baylor.edu

Veteran Educational and Transition Services

Sid Richardson, Room 080
One Bear Place #97021
Waco, TX 76798

(254) 710-7264