University Teaching Development Grant Committee

Reporting Line

The University Teaching Development Grant Committee reports to Provost and the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs.

Composition of Membership

The committee is composed of twelve faculty members selected by the University Committee on Committees.

Committee Charge Responsibilities

The University Teaching Development Grant Committee supports and encourages faculty development by providing ideas and suggestions for programs that can be offered to faculty, by assisting in implementing such ideas, by reviewing applications for faculty development grants, and by reviewing and making recommendations concerning the process of student evaluation of faculty.

Committee Members, 2021-2022

Arroyo, Carrie School of Social Work
Booth, Bill Computer Science
Campbell, Peter Philip, Chair Political Science
Castleberry, Marion Theatre Arts
Dell, Elizabeth English
Doyle, Robert Biology
Gogichashvili, Eka Instrumental Studies
Hastings-Tolsma, Marie Nursing
Terrell, Elon Mechanical Engineering
White, David Classics
Wright, Lenore Director, Academy for Teaching and Learning