University Grievance Committee

Reporting Line

The University Grievance Committee reports to the President and the Provost.

Composition of Membership

The committee is composed of the following members:

  • Fourteen faculty members, including three from the College of Arts and Sciences and one from each of the other schools and colleges.
  • Two students selected by the Student Body President;
  • Two staff members.

Note: student representatives participate in the proceedings only when a student is either the grievant or the respondent, and staff representatives participate only when a staff member is either the grievant or the respondent.

Committee Charge Responsibilities

The committee assists in the formal resolution of grievances between or among university faculty, staff, and students.

Committee Members, 2021-2022

Bostick, Lotte Hankamer School of Business
Budries, Colin  Student Representative
Collins, Holly MLC - French and Italian
Gravagne, Ian A. Electrical Engineering
Leutholtz, Brian Health, Human Performance, and Recreation
McDaniel, Charles Arthur Baylor Interdisciplinary Core
McKinney, Timothy School of Music
Miller, Beth Law School
Muhl, Lauren Staff Council
Petty, Deborah Nursing
Robinson, Eric Educational Psychology
Timmermans, Madelyn  Student Representative
Toten Beard, DeAnna,  Chair Theatre Arts
Tucker, Dennis Truett Seminary
Vaughan, Benna Libraries
Weaver, Charles Psychology and Neuroscience
Yancey, Gaynor Social Work