National and International Scholarships

Reporting Line

The National and International Scholarships Committee reports to the Provost.

Composition of Membership

The committee is composed of 12 faculty members appointed by the University Committee on Committees and up to six appropriate faculty members, annually appointed or re-appointed by the Provost, who are actively involved with students in making application and preparing for interviews for the various national and international scholarships.

Committee Charge Responsibilities

The committee promotes national and international scholarships (Rhodes, Fulbright, etc.) with each member serving on at least one subcommittee to work with a particular scholarship, to distribute applications, and to screen, advise, and prepare applicants.

Committee Members, 2020-2021

Almeida, Guilherme Theater Arts
Alvarez, Claudio Marketing
Barrett, Joan, Chair MLC - Spanish and Portugese
Bennighof, James Vice-Provost for Academic Affairs and Policy
Cleaver, Gerald Physics
Fader, Jayne Family and Consumer Sciences
Garner, Shelby School of Nursing
Gereghty, Jessica King Assistant VP of Undergraduate Admissions
Graves, Kelly Associate Director of Scholarships
Hogue, Andrew Office of Engaged Learning
Kwon, JaeHwan Marketing
Long, Mark Interdisciplinary Core
Madden, Elissa School of Social Work
Miller, Gabrielle MLC - Spanish and Portugese
Sim, Cheolho Biology
Uber, David M. MLC: French and Italian
Wisely, Andrew MLC - German and Russian