Honorary Degrees Committee

Reporting Line

The Honorary Degrees Committee reports to the President and the Provost; however, all recommendations are made to the Faculty Senate, which then makes the recommendations to the President

Composition of Membership

The committee is composed of 12 members, including a chair from the tenured faculty.

Committee Charge Responsibilities

The committee makes or responds to proposals for the awarding of honorary doctorates.

Committee Members, 2021-2022

Garrett, Greg,  Chair English
Hernandez, Sylvia Texas Collection
Kelley, Benjamin Mechanical Engineering
King, Elise Human Science and Design
Leidner, Dorothy Information Systems
Lindsey, Tyrha Marketing
Meddaugh, Jonathan Mathematics
Murray, Sarah Jane Great Texts
Parsons, Mikeal Religion
Underwood, Shane Finance, Insurance and Real Estate