Faculty Senate

Reporting Line

The Faculty Senate reports to the Provost.

Composition of Membership

Members of the Faculty Senate are elected according to procedures set forth in the Faculty Senate's Constitution and Bylaws.

Committee Charge Responsibilities

The Faculty Senate provides a forum for the full and free discussion of all matters affecting the Baylor University Faculties and seeks to express collective faculty judgment on campus issues and to encourage effective faculty participation in the formation of University policy.

The official University policy regarding the Faculty Senate is contained in BU-PP 711: Faculty Senate. The Faculty Senate Constitution and Bylaws are available at https://www.baylor.edu/facultysenate/index.php?id=68635.

Committee Members, 2021-2022

Alexander, Sara Anthropology
Allman, Dwight Political Science
Ancira, Erica Information Systems
Burleson, Cassy Journalism, Public Relations, and New Media
Chevis, Gia Accounting and Business Law
Cleaver, Gerald Physics
Cobb, George Environmental Sciences
Collins, Holly Modern Languages and Cultures
Cordon, Matt Law School
Emerson, Tisha Economics
Gantt, Christy Doctor of Physical Therapy
Garner, Brian Mechanical Engineering
Garner, Shelby Nursing
Gibson, Scott Truett Seminary
Hansen, Christopher Film and Digital Media
Hitchcock, Julie Art and Art History
Holcolmb, Julie Museum Studies
Hulquist, Beth Nursing
Humphreys, Kristi English
Humphries, Mariah Staff Council Representative
Kane, Bob Chemistry and Biochemistry
LeCompte, Karon Curriculum and Instruction
Long, Michael Modern Languages and Cultures
Madden, Elissa Social Work
Malavanti, Karenna Psychology and Neuroscience
Nuner, Joyce Family and Consumer Science
Paz, Lourenco Economics
Perry, Sam Baylor Interdisciplinary Core
Petter, Stacie Information Systems
Pittman, Coretta,  Chair English
Purdum-Cassidy, Barbara Anne Curriculum and Instruction
Rodgers, Denyse Libraries
Schubert, Keith Electrical and Computer Engineering
Schuetz, Carol Research and Engagement, Library
Sheffield, Jennings Art and Art History
Shoemaker, Ann Instrumental Studies
Steely, Kathryn Instrumental Studies
Tatum, Lynn Baylor Interdisciplinary Core
Theriot, Ann Family and Consumer Science
Van Eyck, Jamie Vocal Studies
Wang, Anzhong Physics
Weber, Lauren Theater Arts