Communications/Media Committee

Reporting Line

The Communications/Media Committee reports to the Vice President for University Relations and the Associate Vice President for External Relations.

Composition of Membership

The committee is composed of twelve faculty members and one student representative. Due to a possible conflict of interest, the chair should not be from the Department of Journalism. Ex-officio member: Associate Vice President for External Relations.

Committee Charge Responsibilities

Reviews publication and non-print media proposals submitted by individuals and organizations to assure compliance with University publication guidelines and to provide quality control.

Committee Members, 2020-2021

Bates, Elizabeth Michelle Journalism, PR and New Media
Beaujean, Alex Psychology and Neuroscience
Connally, Dale Health, Human
Performance, Rec
Cook, Jason D. VP, Marketing and Communications
David, Meredith Elizabeth Marketing
Gutzwiller, Kevin Biology
Iluzada, Christina Information Systems
Kendrick, Jim, Chair Film & Digital Media
Mirabito, Ann M. Marketing
Moody-Ramirez, Mia Journalism, PR and New Media
Polson, Clay School of Social Work
Robertson, Mia Student Representative
Sanford, Keith P. Psychology and