Centennial Faculty Development Review Committee

Reporting Line

The Centennial Faculty Development Review Committee reports to the Office of the Provost.

Composition of Membership

The committee is composed of six tenured faculty members selected by the Committee on Committees. Three of these members should be on the faculty in the College of Arts and Sciences. Each of the other three members must represent different colleges and schools. All appointed committee members serve three-year terms.

Committee Charge Responsibilities

This committee reviews potential nominees for the Baylor Centennial Professor Award, which is given annually during the spring semester. The description of the award is as follows:

The Class of 1945—the Baylor Centennial Class—established an endowment fund to support faculty development. Each year a tenured faculty member is designated as the Baylor Centennial Professor and is provided with funds for a project that will facilitate the development of his or her ability to function as a university professor and contribute to academic life.

Committee Members, 2021-2022

Aimone, Jason Economics
Cooper, Sandra School of Education
Dong, Liang ECS Electrical/Computer Egr
Fountain, Benny Department of Art and Art History
Fulton, Joe English
Lugo, Joaquin,  Chair Psychology and Neuroscience