Calendar Committee

Reporting Line

The Calendar Committee reports to the Provost and the Vice President for Student Life.

Composition of Membership

The committee is composed of nine faculty members, including a faculty chair, one staff representative, and two student representatives. Ex-officio members include the following: the academic dean from each college and school, Athletic Director, University Host, Student Foundation Co-Presidents, Chamber of Commerce Faculty Adviser, Baylor Round Table President, Executive Director of the Alumni Association, Student Body President, Baptist Student Ministries Director, Director of Bill Daniel Student Center, Coordinator of Academic Ceremonies and Facility Planning.

Committee Charge Responsibilities

The committee recommends, three years in advance, the schedule for the academic year, including number of class days, examination days, and holidays; sets non-academic events such as Parents' Weekend, Homecoming, and Diadeloso.

Committee Members, 2021-2022

Beard, Haylee Accounting and Business Law
Branson, Jenny President, Baylor Round Table
Burchett, Matt Director, Bill Daniel Student Center
Dill, Carlie Student Representative
Fajkus, Reagan Assoc. Director, Executive MBA Program (Austin)
Gilliam, Joshua Director, Waco Hall
Graham, Bradley Student Representative
Graves, Kelly Associate Director of Scholarships
Hagan-Burke, Shanna  Dean, School of Education
Hamerly, Greg ECS Computer Science
Hamilton, Jeff Vice Provost for Global Engagement
Helm, Jonathan Registrar
Henry, Douglas Dean, Honors College
Herridge, Mary Senior Director of Admissions Counseling
Hoggarth, Julie Anthropology
Hollon-Harris, Anna Kay Associate Registrar
Jackson, Kevin Vice President for Student Life
Krause, Chris Assoc. V.P., Corporate and Foundation Relations
Lassetter, Amanda Theater Arts
Lyon, Larry Vice Provost and Dean, Graduate School
Maness, Terry Dean, Hankamer School of Business
Martin, Lisa Senior Director for Financial Aid
Mellon, Teresa Senior Director of Events, Institutional Events
Morgan, Ronald, Chair Mathematics
Mortenson, Gary Dean, School of Music
Nordt, Lee Dean, College of Arts and Science
O'Neal, Dennis Dean, Engineering and Computer Science
Plank, Linda Dean (Interim), Nursing
Poteet, Erin Staff Council
Shim, Jaeho HHPR
Simanek, Brian Mathematics
Singletary, Jon Dean, School of Social Work
Still, Todd Dean, Truett Seminary
Sweet, Julie History
Toben, Bradley J. Dean, Law School
Wilkerson, Trena Curriculum and Instruction
Willis, Betsy B. Advisor, Chamber of Commerce