Bookstore Committee

Reporting Line

The Bookstore Committee reports to the Assistant Vice President for Campus Services and Vice President for Finance and Administration.

Composition of Membership

The committee is composed of the following members:

  • Twelve faculty members selected by Committee on Committees
  • Ex officio: Assistant Vice President for Real Estate Operations and Campus Services
  • Ex officio: Bookstore manager
  • Ex officio: Bookstore textbook manager

Committee Charge Responsibilities

: The committee's duties include the following:

1. Serves as an effective medium to communicate the mission and services of Baylor's campus bookstore.

2. Ensures textbook adoption information is received by the bookstore in a timely manner.

3. Monitors the bookstore to help ensure that textbooks are available on a timely basis for all classes.

4. Recommends products such as supplies, software, trade books, etc., to fulfill the academic mission of the University.

5. Serves as a "sounding board" for new services and products offered in the bookstore.

Committee Members, 2021-2022

Carriveau, Kenneth Central Libraries
Davin, Kirsten Occupational Therapy
Denman, Stan Theatre
Gesztesy, Fritz Mathematics 
Heckenlively, Timothy Classics
Holub, Karen School of Nursing
Iverson, Kelly Religion
Kearney, Christopher Biology
Longenecker, Bruce Religion
Maxile, Horace Academic Studies
McGregor, Angie  Director of University Operations
McNair, Karl Facility Planning and Construction
Pittman, Coretta,   Chair English
Rupley, Larissa Bookstore Director
Yee, David Bookstore Textbook Manager
Zori, Davide M Interdisciplinary Core