Academic Appeals Committee

Reporting Line

The Academic Appeals Committee reports to the Provost.

Composition of Membership

The committee is composed of nine tenured faculty members from different departments. It also includes one student appointed by Student Body President and one student appointed by the Provost.

Committee Charge Responsibilities

The Academic Appeals Committee hears student complaints pertaining to unfair academic treatment by faculty.

Committee Members, 2021-2022

Cates, Steven,  Chair Mathematics
Compton, Timothy Institute for Air Science
Harvill, Jane Statistical Science
Irom, Allison Spanish and Portugese
Kantety, Vijitha  Student Representative
Kelly, Mark Christopher Economics
Kudelia, Sergiy Political Science
Phillips, Brent Instrumental Studies
Taylor, Mark Biology
Thompson, Clay  Student Representative - Provost
Wilson, Patricia Law School