Student Organization Awards

The purpose of the Excellence in Student Leadership Awards is to recognize the outstanding contributions our students and faculty and staff advisors make across campus and in the community.

Departments and staff members throughout the Division of Student Life, in conjunction with Student Government, recognize nominees for their significant leadership and service in a variety of capacities to make a difference within their respective organizations, across campus, and beyond.

Date: Thursday, May 5, 2022
Time: 6:00 pm 
Location: Waco Hall



This year's ceremony includes the following recognitions:

Academy of Leadership Development
Emerging Leader Award
Gold Standard of Leadership Award
Pillars of Leadership Awards:

  • Social Responsibility
  • Social Identity
  • Integrity
  • Active Engagement

Peer Leaders of the Year:

  • First in Line
  • Wellness
  • Mental Health
  • New Student Experience
  • Cross-Cultural Engagement
  • LEAD Living Learning Center

Campus Living & Learning 
Hall Leadership Team Member of the Year
Residence Hall Association Member of the Year
Residence Hall Association Executive Board Member of the Year

Community Engagement and Service
Virginia Crump Outstanding Female in Community Service Award
The John S. Belew Award for Outstanding Male Student in Community Service
Outstanding Advocate Award
Outstanding Service Chair Award
Outstanding Student Organization in Community Service
Outstanding Student Organization, Philanthropy
Outstanding Student Organization, Education and Advocacy

Multicultural Affairs 
Behind the Scenes Leader Award
Emerging Leader Award
Multicultural Excellence Award (Individual)
Multicultural Excellence Award (Organization)
Excellence in Cross-Cultural Collaboration Award
Excellence in Innovation Award
Outstanding Advisor

Student Activities, Campus Programs
Baylor Activities Council Program of the Year
Baylor Activities Council Outstanding Collaboration Award
Baylor Activities Council Member of the Year
Union Board Member of the Year
Student Productions Outstanding Producer
Outstanding Leader in Student Productions

Student Activities, Fraternity and Sorority Life
Herbert H. Reynolds Recognition 
Greek Advisor of the Year
Outstanding New Member of the Year
Greek Man and Woman of the Year
Outstanding Greek Leader Award

Student Activities, Student Foundation
Bill and Nancy Harlan Student Foundation Scholarship

Student Activities, Student Involvement
Outstanding New Student Organization
Student Organization of the Year
Student Organization Advisor of the Year

Student Government
A.A. and Marjorie Hyden Endowed Scholarship Fund
Excellence in Student Involvement

BARC Student Leader of the Year
Fitwell Awards:

  • GX Instructor of the Year
  • Nutrition Advisor of the Year
  • Personal Trainer of the Year
  • F45 Trainer of the Year
  • FitWell Staff of the Year

Above and Beyond Awards