Panhellenic Council (PHC)

The Baylor Panhellenic Council is the unifying, coordinating, and governing body of the inter/national women's fraternities on the Baylor campus. These organizations are dedicated to the physical, intellectual, spiritual, and social development of their membership. Each of these sororities participates in a variety of University and community activities. These include All University Sing, Homecoming, Steppin' Out, and community service projects. In addition, these organizations are represented across campus in various student organizations. Social sororities provide a great opportunity for women to grow and develop.


Friday, December 4, 2020 at 11:59PM
***Last day to register for Panhellenic recruitment.

Deadline for Recommendations to be submitted - Dec. 4, 2020

HOW TO JOIN - Recruitment Information

2021 PANHELLENIC RECRUITMENT SCHEDULE

The Baylor Panhellenic Council and Baylor Fraternity & Sorority Life have been closely monitoring the COVID-19 developments and its potential impact on our spring recruitment experience. We reviewed recommendations from the National Panhellenic Conference (NPC) and discussed with the Health Management team charged with navigating the institutional response to COVID-19.

The university is supportive of the recommendations and has approved a virtual-only Panhellenic recruitment process for Spring 2021. In collaboration with Baylor Fraternity & Sorority Life, chapter leadership, and advisors, Baylor Panhellenic revised the recruitment dates and format to enhance our community's safety.

The new dates for Spring 2021 Primary Recruitment are January 11th to 16th. All rounds will be held virtually.

January 11th – PNM Orientation
January 12th – 15th – Recruitment Rounds
January 16th – Bid Day

Return to Campus Spring 2020

***Baylor University and Baylor's Panhellenic community will require that individuals remain at their permanent residences until Campus Living and Learning opens halls for all student move-in on January 14th. However, we do understand that individual circumstances could justify an exception to this requirement. Although exceptions are rarely granted, we do want you to have an opportunity to help us understand your individual circumstance(s) and explain why an approval for your return to campus early would be necessary. If you feel that your circumstances warrant an exception to return to campus prior to the halls opening on January 14, please email Erin Ellis (e_ellis@baylor.edu)***


 


 

EXECUTIVE BOARD OFFICERS

President: Bethany Mrok (bethany_mrok1@baylor.edu)
Vice President Member Education and Judicial: Celine Rukiidi (celine_rukiidi1@baylor.edu)
Vice President Recruitment: Trisha Porzycki (trisha_porzycki1@baylor.edu)
Treasurer & Secretary: Giana Pirolli (giana_pirolli1@baylor.edu)
Gamma Chi Coordinator: Breann Bates (breann_bates1@baylor.edu)
Recruitment Coordinator: Meg McLaughlin (meg_mclaughlin1@baylor.edu)
External Relations & Engagement Coordinator: Landry Leatherwood (landry_leatherwood1@baylor.edu
Public Relations & Fraternal Relations Coordinator: Aslan Pearson (aslan_pearson1@baylor.edu)
Spiritual and Service Coordinator: Sarah Anderson (sarah_anderson2@baylor.edu)

 

Advisor, Assistant Director Greek Life: Erin Ellis (e_ellis@baylor.edu)
 

 


 

CONNECT ONLINE

Instagram button Twitter ButtonFacebook Button

LinkTree

 


 

PANHELLENIC SORORITIES

Alpha Chi Omega, Theta Iota Chapter
Nickname: AChiO, Alpha Chi
National Founding: DePauw University, 1885
Colors: Scarlet and Olive
Symbols: Lyre, Tri-Stars and Angels
*Visit Alpha Chi Omega's National Website.
Status: Active



Alpha Delta Pi, Zeta Chi Chapter
Nickname: ADPi
National Founding: Wesleyan College, 1851
Colors: Azure Blue and White
Symbols: Lion, Diamond, and Pearl
*Visit Alpha Delta Pi's National Website.
Status:Active

 

Alpha Phi, Kappa Theta Chapter
Nickname: APhi
National Founding: Syracuse, October 10, 1872
Colors: Silver & Bordeaux
Symbols: Ivy Leaf
*Visit Alpha Phi's National Website.
Status:Active



Chi Omega, Theta Kappa Chapter
Nickname: Chi O
National Founding: University of Arkansas, 1895
Colors: Cardinal and Straw
Symbols: Owl, Skull and Crossbones
*Visit Chi Omega's National Website.
Status: Active



Delta Delta Delta, Beta Tau Chapter
Nickname: Tri Delta
National Founding: Boston University, 1888
Colors: Silver, Gold, and Blue
Symbols: Pine, Pearls, and Dolphin
*Visit Delta Delta Delta's National Website.
Status: Active



Kappa Alpha Theta, Epsilon Epsilon Chapter
Nickname: Theta
National Founding: DePaw University, 1870
Colors: Black and Gold
Symbols: Kite, and Twin Stars
*Visit Kappa Alpha Theta's National Website.
Status: Active



Kappa Kappa Gamma, Epsilon Upsilon Chapter
Nickname: Kappa, KKG
National Founding: Monmouth College, 1870
Colors: Light Blue and Dark Blue
Symbols: Owl and Golden Key
*Visit Kappa Kappa Gamma's National Website.
Status:Active



Pi Beta Phi, Texas Zeta Chapter
Nickname: Pi Phi
National Founding: Monmouth College, 1867
Colors: Wine and Silver Blue
Symbols: Golden Arrow and Angel
*Visit Pi Beta Phi's National Website.
Status: Active



Zeta Tau Alpha, Theta Omicron Chapter
Nickname: Zeta
National Founding: Longwood University, 1898
Colors: Steel Gray and Turquoise Blue
Symbols: Crowns
*Visit Zeta Tau Alpha's National Website.
*Visit Zeta Tau Alpha's Chapter Website.
Status: Active