Marrs McLean Science


Established in 1919, the Baylor School of Education is widely recognized for excellence in developing dynamic educators, educational leaders, and researchers who aid society on a global level.

Marrs McLean Science at nightThe mission of the School of Education is to prepare, within a Christian environment, individuals who improve society through leadership, teaching, research and service within their professions and communities. The School embraces the integration of academic and field-based studies, which is reflected in strong partnerships with the Waco and Midway Independent School Districts, where Baylor faculty are embedded to support Baylor students in the classroom. In addition to providing leadership in educational settings, the School prepares education professionals by fostering the discovery and application of new knowledge while promoting a sense of calling to improve the lives of others through education.

The School employs approximately 55 full-time regular faculty, of whom 28 are classified as tenured or tenure-track, and 27 staff and a range of up to 45 part-time faculty. Faculty are housed in three academic departments – Curriculum & Instruction, Educational Leadership, and Educational Psychology. The School offers multiple undergraduate degree programs in teacher education, a minor in Leadership, and 17 master’s and doctoral degree programs and enrolls more than 400 undergraduate majors and 380 graduate students. The School of Education is accredited by the Texas Education Agency (TEA).

Click "School of Education" at the top of the page to explore the full website.