Department of Educational Psychology
The Department of Educational Psychology, through academic programs and associated research centers and clinics, strives to enrich the community and extend its impact to the state and nation. Outstanding faculty mentor students to carry out high-quality research and training in areas including exceptionalities, learning and development, school psychology and quantitative methods.
Explore Our Programs
Dr. Rachelle Rogers Elected for National Leadership Position at ATE
Baylor University education professor Rachelle Meyer Rogers, Ed.D., is on a fast track to the top post in the Association of Teacher Educators (ATE), a national organization of school and university faculty who provide professional preparation for teacher candidates. ATE promotes quality teacher education through both exemplary clinical practice and research.

Rogers, clinical associate professor in Baylor School of Education, was elected this spring by members in a nationwide ballot as second vice president for 2020-21. That role will transition into first vice president for 2021-22, and Rogers will serve as president of the organization in 2022-23.
Lessons in Online Teaching and Learning from the Pros
Baylor School of Education’s EdD Online in Learning and Organizational Change (EDD-LOC), launched in 2018, has quickly become the university’s largest online program and also the university’s largest doctoral program. In light of education's new normal, we reached out to Cece Lively, assistant program director for the EDD-LOC, for some insight about virtual learning. She works closely with professors in the program to create the most enriching student experiences. Lively is also a doctoral student in the Department of Curriculum & Instruction, which houses the EDD-LOC, and her dissertation research explores learning communities in online programs.
First Year Teacher Reflections — How Did Baylor SOE Grads Do in the Year of COVID?
COVID-19 wreaked havoc this spring for teachers at all levels -- but imagine being a first-year teacher dealing with it all. Some of our 2019 graduates look back on an eventful first year in their own classrooms — or wherever they were this spring, reaching their remote students in creative ways! Some are teaching just down the road, and some have moved to the other side of the planet!