Baylor > Sociology > Faculty
Faculty
Department Chair
PHD Faculty - Dr. Carson Mencken
Dr. Carson Mencken
Chair
Professor of Sociology

Office: Burleson 302.01
Phone: (254) 710-4863
Email:Carson_Mencken@Baylor.edu



 
Undergraduate Program Director
faculty - Pieper

Chris Pieper, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer of Sociology and
Undergraduate Program Director


Office: Draper 346.11
Phone: (254) 710-6268
Email: Christopher_Pieper@Baylor.edu



 
Graduate Program Director
PHD Faculty - Dr. Kevin Dougherty
Dr. Kevin D. Dougherty
Associate Professor of Sociology
Graduate Program Director
Faculty Affiliate, Institute for Studies of Religion
Office: Burleson 301.05
Phone: (254) 710-6232
Email: Kevin_Dougherty@Baylor.edu



 
Distinguished Visiting Scholar
Distinguished Visiting Scholar
Dr. James Hunter
Distinguished Visiting Scholar




 

Office: Draper 247



 
Faculty
Matthew Andersson
Dr. Matthew Andersson
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office: Draper 346.12
Phone: (254) 710-3105
Email: Matthew_Andersson@baylor.edu
Bradshaw sm
Dr. Matt Bradshaw
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office: Draper 346.08
Phone: (254) 710-3975
Email: Matt_Bradshaw@baylor.edu

Dr. Mackenzie Brewer
Assistant Professor of Sociology


Office: Draper 301.13
Phone: (254) 710-1165
Email: Mackenzie_Brewer@baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Robyn Driskell Dr. Robyn Driskell
Chief of Staff to the President and Vice President of Board Relations
Professor of Sociology
Research Director, CCRD
Office: President's Office
Phone: (254) 710-3555
Email: Robyn_Driskell@Baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Paul Froese

 

 

 


Dr. Paul Froese
Professor of Sociology
Baylor Religion Suvey Director
Faculty Affiliate, Institute for Studies of Religion


Office: Burleson 301.01
Phone: (254) 710-7364
Email: Paul_Froese@Baylor.edu

 

 

Faculty -  Irwin
Dr. Kyle Irwin
Research Assistant Professor

 

Email: Kyle_Irwin@Baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Diana Kendall
Dr. Diana Kendall
Professor of Sociology

Office: Burleson 301.09
Phone: (254) 710-4784
Email: Diana_Kendall@Baylor.edu
Mueller
Kathryn Mueller, M.A.
Senior Lecturer of Sociology

Office: Burleson 301.02
Phone: (254) 710-6235
Email: Kathryn_Mueller@baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Jerry Park
Dr. Jerry Park
Associate Professor of Sociology
Affiliate Fellow, Institute for Studies of Religion

Office: Burleson 301.07
Phone: (254) 710-3150
Email: Jerry_Park@baylor.edu
Tolbert
Dr. Charles Tolbert
Professor of Sociology

Office: Burleson 301.06
Phone: (254) 710-6060
Email:Charlie_Tolbert@Baylor.edu
 
Uecker sm
Dr. Jeremy Uecker
Associate Professor of Sociology

Office: Draper 346.10
Phone: (254) 710-3254
Email: Jeremy_Uecker@baylor.edu
Wilkinson
Dr. Lindsay R. Wilkinson
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office: Burleson 301.10
Phone: (254) 710-2420
Email: Lindsay_Wilkinson@baylor.edu