Clery Act Compliance Committee

The charge of this committee is to develop and implement policy, procedure and educational programming and support, as it pertains to Baylor’s institutional Clery compliance. This committee will strive to foster a culture of compliance through one vision for the entire University. The diversity represented through membership and participation in this committee is critical in Baylor’s efforts to gain and maintain Clery compliance. These meetings will allow for the review of updates to laws and policies connected to the Clery Act. In addition, it will serve as a forum to gather and share data for the Annual Fire Safety and Security Report. The creation and completion of tasks put forth by this committee will show Baylor’s diligence and continued “good faith efforts” to maintain compliance. Serving on this committee requires a two-year commitment and meetings will be held quarterly or as needed.

Zoe Nagle Interim Chief Compliance Officer
David Alexander Assistant General Counsel
Jared Bickenbach Director of Global Safety and Security
Chris Charanza Clery Compliance Specialist
Mark Childers Associate Vice President - Public Safety and Security
Rob Engblom Associate Director for Resident Learning
Lori Fogleman Assistant Vice President for Media and Public Relations
Cheryl Gochis Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Shelley Godeke Clery Compliance Manager
Jeffery Hamilton Vice Provost for Global Engagement
Chris Holmes General Counsel and Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary
Tonya Hudson Director of Strategic Communications
Carolyn Hughes Director of Equity, Civil Rights and Title IX
Laura Johnson Associate Vice President for Equity and Title IX Coordinator
Shannon Lackmeyer Human Resources: HCM Functional Lead
Tiffany Lowe Director for Campus Living and Learning
Bethany McCraw Associate Dean for Student Conduct Administration
David Murdock Associate Director for Judicial Affairs
Karl McNair Assistant Vice President of Real Estate Operations and Campus Services
Dawn Rogers Deputy Director for Intercollegiate Athletics
Bart Rosebure Director of Technical Security
Brad Wigtil Chief of Police

University Compliance and Risk Services

Hankamer, Suite 330
Waco, TX 76706

(254) 710-2900