OVPR Staff Directory

Organizational Chart

Vice Provost for Research

Kevin Chambliss, Ph.D.
Kevin Chambliss, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Research

(254) 710-6717

Kevin_Chambliss@baylor.edu

Susan Stearsman
Susan Stearsman

Interim Associate Vice Provost for Research

Office of the Vice Provost for Research

(254) 710-2358

Susan_Stearsman@baylor.edu

Sherri Honza
Sherri Honza

Office/Budget Manager

(254) 710-1271

Sherri_Honza@baylor.edu

Data Analytics and Planning

Cindy Todd
Cindy Todd

Director of Research Data Analysis and Planning

(254) 710-3293

Cindy_Todd@baylor.edu

Pre-Award Administration

Lisa McKethan, C.R.A.
Lisa McKethan, C.R.A.

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, Pre-Award

Pre-Award Administration

(254) 710-8905

Lisa_McKethan@baylor.edu

Lisa Langlotz, C.R.A.
Lisa Langlotz, C.R.A.

Senior Pre-Award Administrator

Pre-Award Administration

(254) 710-1272

Lisa_Langlotz@baylor.edu

James Green
James Green

Pre-Award Administrator

Pre-Award Administration

(254) 710-8622

James_Green1@baylor.edu

Kristy Erlanson
Kristy Erlanson

Pre-Award Administrator

Pre-Award Administration

(254) 710-8608

Kristy_Erlanson@baylor.edu

Pete Able
Pete Able

Pre-Award Administrator

Pre-Award Administration

(254) 710-8634

Peter_Able@baylor.edu

Post-Award Administration

Scott Lankford
Scott Lankford

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, Post-Award Administration

Post-Award Administration

(254) 710-8758

Scott_Lankford@baylor.edu

Samara McLennan
Samara McLennan

Financial Analyst

Post-Award Administration

(254) 710-4342

Samara_McLennan@baylor.edu

Pam Tull
Pam Tull

Financial Analyst

Post-Award Administration

(254) 710-6588

Pamela_Tull@baylor.edu

Karen Wallace
Karen Wallace

Financial Analyst

Post-Award Administration

(254) 710-8618

Karen_Wallace@baylor.edu

University Research Administrators

Delilah Flores-Rivera
Delilah Flores-Rivera

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, University Research Administrators

Research Administrators

(254) 710-3817

Delilah_FloresRivera@baylor.edu

Courtney Baker
Courtney Baker

Senior University Research Administrator

University Research Administrators

(254) 710-3817

Courtney_Baker1@baylor.edu

Brittany Doulaye
Brittany Doulaye

Senior University Research Administrator

University Research Administrators

(972) 576-9119

Brittany_Doulaye@baylor.edu

Misty Ives
Misty Ives

Senior University Research Administrator

University Research Administrators

(254) 710-8614

Misty_Ives@baylor.edu

John Sites
John Sites

Interim Senior URA for Arts & Sciences

University Research Administrators

(254) 710-3817

John_Sites@baylor.edu

Amy Gill
Amy Gill

University Research Administrator

University Research Administrators

(254) 710-8612

Amy_Gill@baylor.edu

Melanie Gunnels
Melanie Gunnels

University Research Administrator

University Research Administrators

(254) 710-4818

Melanie_Gunnels@baylor.edu

Jorge Maldonado
Jorge Maldonado

University Research Administrator

University Research Administrators

(254) 710-8695

Jorge_Maldonado@baylor.edu

Heidi Mueller
Heidi Mueller

University Research Administrator

University Research Administrators

(254) 710-2358

Heidi_Mueller@baylor.edu

Vicki Patterson
Vicki Patterson

University Research Administrator

University Research Administrators

(254) 710-4452

Vicki_Patterson@baylor.edu

Brandi Phythian
Brandi Phythian

University Research Administrator

University Research Administrators

(254) 710-8589

Brandi_Phythian@baylor.edu

Amy Plummer
Amy Plummer

University Research Administrator

University Research Administrators

(254) 710-8832

Amy_Plummer@baylor.edu

Research Development

Stacey Smith, Ph.D.
Stacey Smith, Ph.D.

Director of Research Development

Research Development

(254) 710-3252

Stacey_L_Smith@baylor.edu

Lynn Parks, Ph.D.
Lynn Parks, Ph.D.

Grant Editor

Research Development

(254) 710-3757

Lynn_Parks@baylor.edu

Virginia Kearney
Virginia Kearney

Proposal Development Specialist

Research Development

(254) 710-6833

Virginia_Kearney@baylor.edu

Blake Thomas
Blake Thomas

Manager, Postdoctoral Scholar Program

Research Development

(254) 710-3153

Blake_Thomas@baylor.edu

Research Compliance

Deborah Holland, JD, MPH, CHRC, CHPC
Deborah Holland, JD, MPH, CHRC, CHPC

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, Research Compliance

Research Compliance

Office - 350.01

(254) 710-1438

Deborah_L_Holland@baylor.edu

Jessica Trevino, JD
Jessica Trevino, JD

Research Compliance Administrator

Research Compliance

(254) 710-3708

Jessica_L_Trevino@baylor.edu

 Rebekka Meeks, MSc
Rebekka Meeks, MSc

Research Compliance Administrator

Research Compliance

(254) 710-3147

Rebekka_Meeks@baylor.edu

April Swindell, MBA
April Swindell, MBA

Research Compliance Administrator

Research Compliance

(254) 710-6812

April_Swindell@baylor.edu

Technology Commercialization and Industry Engagement

Todd Buchs
Todd Buchs

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, Technology Commercialization and Industry Engagement

(254) 710-1690

Todd_Buchs@baylor.edu

Matthew Brantley, Ph.D.
Matthew Brantley, Ph.D.

Technology Transfer Specialist

Technology Commercialization and Industry Engagement

(254) 710-3632

Matthew_Brantley@baylor.edu

Kaitlyn McKethan
Kaitlyn McKethan

Administrative Coordinator and Database Manager

Technology Commercialization and Industry Engagement

(254) 710-3851

Kaitlyn_McKethan@baylor.edu

Research Facilities

Craig Moehnke, Ph.D.
Craig Moehnke, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice Provost for Research, Research Facilities

Research Facilities

(254) 710-2296

Craig_Moehnke@baylor.edu

Lab to Market Collaborative

Monica Vardeman
Monica Vardeman

Administrative Associate

Lab to Market Collaborative

(254) 710-6176

Monica_Vardeman@baylor.edu

Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (BRIC)

Bobby Cryns
Bobby Cryns

Facility Director

Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (BRIC)

(254) 710-4447

Bobby_Cryns@baylor.edu

Mika Coffey
Mika Coffey

Facilities Coordinator

Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (BRIC)

(254) 710-6779

Mika_Coffey@baylor.edu